Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

About 20min drive from the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room is big, with all the comforts you would expect.
Cons: The breakfast buffet area is not big enough, only a few tables and the serving area is too small for maneuverability.
Location: Military highway is close by, lots of shopping and dining options available.
Nice clean and comfortable hotel. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: Breakfast area could be bigger
Location: Convenient but further from the beach than I thought
This hotel is nice. The only annoying thing that happened was that we arrived 30 minutes prior to check in time. We were nicely told by one staff member our room wasn't ready and to come back in an hour. We came back 3 hours later and was told by another staff member our room wasn't ready. This staff member was not so pleasant and was not at all apologetic. WE had to ask if another room was available and she said she could put us in a 2 queen room instead of a king. We decided to go ahead. The room was clean, there was mold in the shower but not terribly bad. The cleaning ladies were above friendly. The breakfast area is WAY too small but it was a good breakfast. It is farther from the beach than I wanted so we won't stay again but overall it wasn't bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

virginia beach area

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, atmodphere, sstaff and location
Cons: I can not think of any
Location: Perfect location for a short stay, for dinner try Aberdeen Steak house just a block away this was one of the highlights of our stay, andthe ambiance
Hotel approx 10 miles ffrom beach, also location of excellent restaurants, staff well informed about facilities in the area and helpfull we enjoyed our stay, after visiting the beach we made an excellent choice by not booking at the boardwalk area do to militaire training flight and the noise made by departing jets, We stayed for 3 days but next time we will stay longer and again will stay at the same place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Nice staff very helpful. Room was clean. Little bit of a drive to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Absecon, NJ

You can't tell a book by its cover.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: All of the amenities, friendliness, cleanliness, breakfast selections, beds were very comfortable
Cons: Curb appeal. That building in the front has to go or be improved. If I had seen that first, I never would have stayed there.
Location: It's located near all major roads, very easy to get around. I was there for a private party and didn't do any sightseeing.
When I drove up to the motel, I thought I was in the wrong place. It's situated behind an old closed-up building in need of a lot of repair, and landscaping could use some work. But the hotel was in good condition and seemed to be well-maintained. Upon entering the lobby, I was greeted by a young lady who was very pleasant and helpful. Our room was nicely decorated and clean. It came with a microwave, refrigerator/freezer, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, tv and alarm clock. The breakfast was included with a wide variety of selections. Everything was fresh and well-organized and coffee was always available. There was also a pool that was cleaned daily. We were very pleased our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Clean room, comfortable bed. Had no laundry facilities on property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hatfield,PA

Nice hotel,very clean.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Nice and clean hotel.receptionist was very nice and helpful.she let us checkin early(2:20pm). Breakfast was very good.very well stocked.tables were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville N C

Started off shady it got better

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We made reservations for a non smoking room . Hotel clerk told us it was a non smoking room . There was an ashtray in the room . We stayed til next morning & talked to different clerk. She put us in another room about 3:00 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful people at the front desk.