Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The staff was very nice though. 5 stars for customer service. The parking is good.The gym is nice. The free breakfast on Sunday is great.
Cons: The price is too high. However, I came to swim in the pool and the entire time I was there it was too cold to swim in. It took 24 hours to heat.
Location: The hotel is too far away from the real shopping center. I had to go at least 10 blocks to find reasonable prices. Gr
First of all one of the rooms had tape on the room number to keep it on the wall. Second the rooms are made like a submarine and we had the king size bed with a front ocean view. You can trip over the balcony because of the floor stopper is too high. The bathroom in the King Size bed room is too small for two people. I wonder what the queen looks like I will not return though. I prefer more luxury when I want to get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Great place parking garage was a little tight will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Most of the staff was very pleasant. The rooms were nice & comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location to the beach
I purchased the non-ocean view suite. What they do not state is that those rooms are across the street from the Oceanfront hotel in a separate building. While it was close to the parking garage, the building was not near as nice as the main building. There was not enough room in the parking garage so we had to make a spot. For the price I paid, I expected it to be a bit nicer. All-in-all it was an average hotel and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, location to beach, cleanliness
Location: tons of stores and things to do close by
staff was very friendly and helpful room was super clean and nice
1 out of 5
by Working Adultfrom Virginia

Not a nice hotel. We had to stay across the street

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: I did not like anything about this hotel. Would not recommend to anyone.
Cons: All the rooms should be ocean front, No rooms should be across the street from ocean front property.
Location: Virginia Beach is a nice place to visit, but the hotel accomodations were very bad.
Bad experience, hotel was not comfortable. Very small room, not a suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dedefrom va

i feel like home in this hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: location is greet
this is the secand time i go to this hotel i love it every thing good the price for this loceshin soo good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KirGilfrom Michigan

Clean, close to beach. Outdated and not maintained

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: closeness to beach and shops
Cons: see above - old and outdated in the fitness room and the air was broke and the roof was leaking. in business room - printer was broke
Location: shops, street shows, cirquesa, aquarium, zoo
Positives: This hotel is super close to everything. It is close to the beach and all the stores. The hotel staff was nice. The restaurant in the hotel was reasonably priced and the food was decent. Negatives: The rooms are outdated and old. It is falling a part a bit. We had three separate bathroom issues. The toilet clogged and almost overflowed, the tub did not drain properly, and we had no hot water one day. I feel this side of the best western really was some motel that they bought and added to the best western name and that is all they did. Nothing updated. The parking was terrible and cramped. Also, since our room was above the Sweet Frog yogurt shop, we got to hear the staff close down the shop every night, blasting music at midnight. The maids only half clean your room - change towels and make bed. breakfast, included with the room, was terrible. They had watery eggs, hard frozen waffles or undercooked mushy french toast sticks, and sausage (poor quality) every day. That is it. no change. Cold food was bread (toast) and 3 sugar cereals. We asked the staff about maybe having bacon or pancakes one day and they said their manager will not switch any of the food because of cost. They don't want to pay for it. So, basically, all the food was the lowest quality possible. We quit eating there after 3 days. So the benefit of not paying for breakfast in this overpriced town was lost. I might stay here again, but I would really shop around first since it was not cheap
1 out of 5
by mamia

Close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Cleanliness, better service
Terrible stay. First my room was filthy, room smells , carpet old and worn out. The restaurant was dirty..walls and table of room dusty. Staff not so courteous!