Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Moore from Chesepeake

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only real complaint i have is we got back late from the beach and needed extra wash clothes and they did not have any in the office area they told me to wait until 10am and check out time is at 11am and i had to give 4 kids a bath and still did not get my wash clothes that morning. If that had not have happened your rating would be a 5 across the board.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan from Missouri

Bad experience

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
No house keeping unless you are there, very dirty carpets, turn feet black just going from shower to bed, broken tv remote, room musty, fighting on upper floor. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone the wordy stay I have ever had!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from St.Joseph, MI

A dump

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sheets were dirty, towels missing, room filthy, location out in the boonies, office staff was minimally helpful, did not recognize our reservation, room was not available until after 6pm. Will choose ANY other place next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anna from Va

close to 64

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marian and Jim from Central Maine

Quiet location.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: We liked the quiet location and convenience. The motel is next to a gas station and restaurant at a truck stop.
Cons: Reserve rooms strictly for non-smokers. The stale odors are overwhelming when entering the room and nothing can be done by visitors to alleviate that
Location: Gas station next door, fast food available about 6 miles away, several shopping centers in Portsmouth and Chesapeake. Excellent zoo in Norfolk.
We were disappointed that we were placed in a "smokers" room --had requested "non-smoking". All of our clothing had to be laundered upon our return to home, because they all picked up the stale odor of cigarette smoke. Otherwise, our stay was uneventful. Nice restaurant next door at truck stop. Trucks were no problem, didn't hear any. Highway I-64 is nearby and convenient. Bathroom appears to have been recently renovated. Tub (shower) was very slippery; maybe a mat should be provided for safety.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sean from Philadelphia

Get what you pay for

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is not great at all, right next to a truck stop. Hotel was very run down but our room was clean and what to be expected from a cheap place. Check in got messed up from the teller so we were asked to leave a day earlier which was sorted out in about a half hour with no appology given. Would not stay her again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Greg from Cumberland, Md

Overall great

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel seems well kept. Very clean, very good bathrooms, hot water was not a issue at all having 4 people in a room. We had two rooms rented both were the same. Only negative things were vending machines did not work and poorly stocked. The other is the trains run right behind the hotel which was a little noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel, staff very hospitable

Posted Sep 6, 2011
The hotel was in very good location. Room was clean and comfortable. Recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2010 on Hotels.com