Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 25, 2015
My second stay at this hotel & I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The hotel staff was friendly & they had no issue upgrading my room. Very nice atmosphere & experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to Farm Bureau Live pavillion.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Front desk clerks were friendly and quick. Room was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Every hotel should have a Vanessa at their front desk- she was extremely friendly and just made you feel at home- all of the staff were very helpful and pleasant! The room was very nice- clean and the beds were comfortable. We didn't mind not having housekeeping everyday- also being able to use the hotel next door for pool/restaurant was great too! Room had a refrigerator, microwave and stove- with dishes, pans and utensils-we really enjoyed the whole place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Virginia Beach, VA

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, but was beyond satisfied with it. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was big, full kitchen, and a flat screen. Defiantly would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Reasonable hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Hotel seemed to be nice for my overnight stay. Disappointing that there is no restaurant onsite. However there was access to a neighboring sister hotel. Not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeanne from Bristow, VA

Better than your run of the mill hotel/motel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent experience. Front desk staff was extremely friendly when we arrived at 11pm to check in. The room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lakeisha from Hampton, VA

awesome!

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The room decor was very nice. We kept hearing a hangin noise throughout the night and the next day but overall very updated and the decor was beautiful. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Virginia Beach

A nice winter break

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time here but I did wish that the Internet connection was a lot faster and stronger. All the staff I met were amazing and I will for sure come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple's get away for the weekend.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
My review is based on what my lady and I were looking for in a hotel. The staff was very friendly. The room was perfect. Bed was comfortable. Small kitchen with vent and complete kitchenware. Nothing out of the ordinary. I have watched plenty of Hotel Impossible so I have a general idea what to look for (haha). One thing comes to mind: the occupants can here clearly what's going on outside their door. The door is not completely sound proof. A rule of thumb is that if you can hear people outside your door talking, they can hear you. Will continue to do business here, regardless of that small detail.