Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The gym, and access to the pool.
Location: The beach was close, and town center was close to the hotel.
Staff was very friendly and answered all questions appropriately. The room was clean, bathroom was spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to my family, whom I was visiting.
Cons: Room service to change the sheets and vacuum the room should be more than once a week
Location: Very close was a large shopping center, Mt. Trashmore with its walking path around a small lake and a large playground, and entrance to the freeway.
The room was very nice. Usually there was no one at the front desk as I came and went. I used the swimming pool which was at the hotel next door which proved to be a chilly return when wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom San Francisco, CA

Excellent service!

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I normally don't write reviews on hotels, but having just returned from Candlewood Suites Virginia Beach, I was just really impressed at the quality of the service. Extremely friendly, courteous, eager to help, solving problems quickly and efficiently. The facility is fine, but it's the service that really stands out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Our first vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Best value for my needs.
Cons: Air out the rooms with fresh air. Speed up the elevator.
Location: VA Beach close by, restaurants, quick highway access
We travelled to this hotel to visit VA Beach boardwalk. It is about 10 minutes from the beach. The room had a lingering odor. I assumed it was from the previous guests cooking food. The air condition helps "air it out", but it would be better if you could open a window. They should advertise that you can use the Crowne Plaza hotel next door for swimming. I had to call to get this information. That was the perk that made our decision to stay there. The pool was quite small however. There was a maximum of 20 swimmers. The front desk crew was always cheerful. They we very helpful and made sure we were satisfied with any questions or concerns that we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The suite was great and useful. We would gladly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimfrom Arizona

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people who work at the Candlewood Suites were very pleasant and accommodating. I didn't realize that they don't do house cleaning every day, but the room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
great hotel! great price! this was the second time staying with CS just a different state and both times were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DAVEfrom Massachusetts

More for business travel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to save a few bucks. The hotels on Virginia Beach are high priced, with not much to offer, other than a back door to the beach. We were comfortable at Candelwood. The bedding was clean, the ac worked well and the plumbing worked well. The rest of the room could have been cleaner. There was heavy dust on the higher cabinets and the shades were torn. The parking was tight. Not many spots available...we always found a space, but there were not many. So business was good for them I guess. It took about 15 or 20 minutes to drive to the beach. Parking was cheap too. We didn't mind. So overall, we had an okay stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kipp Crone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com