Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becki from Tucson, Az

great view of the beach!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: great view of the beach!
Cons: nothing!
staff was great, was a little noisy as they were remodeling the hotel but what do you except it was off season and they needed to get it done before the summer. Loved the view and the room was huge! pleased I booked with comfort inn.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, not good, not great

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Size of the suite was nice/
Cons: The bathroom & add a fitness center
Location: Great location right on the beachfront
It is currently being renovated so improvements are being made, can't complain too much considering the price I paid. Good size rooms, small bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Chesapeake Va.

Don't stay here !

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Heat worked good , and the view of the beach.
Cons: They should not be booking rooms during the renovations. House cleaning needs to be inspected by someone who cares !
Location: Location was fine, and at the beach there is always something going on.
The Hotel is going threw renovations, and that should have ben disclosed before booking took place ! We were woke up at 7:25 am by the construction crew on a Saturday ! The room was not clean, while laying in the bed you are looking up at the dirt on the ceiling from the heat vent. Grabbed the remote for the tv in the bedroom , and it still had food on it from someone else . Gross !!!!!!!!!!! The shower was missing the paint, or finish from the bottom. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by christina from thaxton virginia

we enjoyed our stay at the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: private balcony, breakfast that overlooked the ocean, bedroom seperate from seitting room
Cons: theyare remolding so it was a little messy and noisy at times
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again...

Posted Dec 28, 2013
If you're just passing through the area looking for a quick place to rest for a night without showering this will do... The balcony door for the first room we were given was broken and couldn't completely close. Not only was this annoying we were in a first floor room which means anyone could hop over the balcony and enter the room. The second room we were given had a working door, thankfully but the shower was absolutely disgusting. We opted instead to shower in a friend's room at a neighboring hotel. The couch in the seating area was rock hard and the top of the short refrigerator has never been cleaned, yuck. The area near the vending machine leaked constantly and created pools of water that we literally had to jump over to get to the garage from the rooms. I wouldn't recommend in it's current state but perhaps their renovation will bring significant improvements but I will not be staying here again to find out.
3 out of 5
by nic from suffolk,Va.

Balcony on the beach was nice.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Renovations under way are sorely needed. The best thing about this hotel was the location and the balcony looking out to the oceanfront.
1 out of 5
by n/a from Greensboro, NC 27406, USA

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: ok beachfront
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK

Posted Oct 21, 2013
It's good to see sun rise. Enough stay one night at beach with that amount.