Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Excellent for the price range

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Upon my arrival I noticed the handle on the microwave was broken and the curtain handle was off because the cord was bent several times to fit and stick. I had to bring it to their attention so I was not charged. It was written down prior to my checking in. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short or long stay. Not far from everything except the beach area on Atlantic, but worth the stay because of pricing. The staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Terrible

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Staff greeted me rudely and seemed unpleasant to be living. Spell of room could knock you out. I couldn't even use the shower. Several appliances did not work.
2 out of 5
by Wanda

Never leave valuables in the room

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: close to relatives
Cons: Seems like staff is removing items from rooms--monitor staff
We had our GPS removed from our room during the stay. At check-out a Gentleman was at Front desk reporting his wallet was removed from the room. Advise you to never leave valuables in room when gone
3 out of 5
by Michael from austin

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: the area of town in which it was located was a little disturbing, right next to a pretty seedy motel.
Cons: needed some paint, staff was very nice, just needs some corporate attention
it was ok, I was surprised it was so close to a seedy motel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to so many events

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of hotel
Location: Chesapeake Bay Bridge, Ocean Front, Water Park
Staff was FANTASTIC!!!!!!! Rooms were clean, machines worked, non smoking hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jyoti from Webster TX

Wonderful Staff, nice and clean

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, Friendly Staff
Cons: I think every thing is fine no need to change any thing
Location: Haven't checked any recreational Stuff due to work assignment
I was there for four days and it was clean, Wonderful Staff, ready to help any time you call them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, and fresh Multiple pillow choices and great mattress
Cons: nothing
Location: was on business trip but would return to visit various attraction in the Norfolk bay area in the future.
Front desk very cordial Room was excellent Morning breakfast was good and fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from maryland

Recently renovated

Posted May 19, 2014
The only downside to the visit was due to the recent renovations, the room smelled of new paint. Very nice staff. Good breakfast included in room rate. Easy access. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Travis from Texas

Staying for USS Truman coming home.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and my room.
Cons: Another elevator.
Location: Malls or outlet malls near by. Everything seems to take about 30 min. to get around.
Room was a suite and was very nice. Staff was very nice and helpful... actually probably some of the nicer people I have dealt with. Example: I got up early to go see my love one come in and it was about a hour and a half before breakfast was going to be served. The gentleman offered to start a little bit of the breakfast so I could get something. Just the fact he was willing to start it early meant a lot. Only negative note: phone lines were down for almost the entire day and couldn't get in contact with hotel. Overall: would stay again.. hands down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a lot of comfort

Posted Apr 6, 2014
AC would not work real well. Room was pre-set at 74 degrees and I was told it could not be changed. Every day when returning, I was always missing - cups would not be replaced, shampoo not replaced, carpet looked dirty, ice bag was only replaced 1 day, as I always had to find a housekeeper to get something.