Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Wonderful hotel on the beach!

Posted May 4, 2015
Very pleasant, great ocean view from balcony and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alta, ia

Plan to return !

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Almost everything. Saw dolphins in the ocean several times right from the balcony.
Cons: Better quality towels and paper products (I.E. toilet paper and cleenex). Towels would leave some little cotton fuzz balls on you when you dried off.
Location: Right on Atlantic Avenue with a wonderful beach view. Plenty of places to go close by, and more restaurants than you could ever visit in a month.
Great time to visit, not yet the "Summer craze" you expect during the summer. Hotel was great, met all expectations. Staff very friendly and helpful, room was very nice, and the ocean view fantastic. Free breakfast was really good and differed from day to day. Great location, excellent value, what more can I say. We traveled to Charleston for a few days, and cut our stay down there short to return here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Tired facilities but great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Room layout, staff, breakfast and location.
Cons: Update facilities- just needs a remodel.
Location: Perfect location. Everything is close by.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, location was amazing! Facilities are worn but room layout is perfect for kids. The slider between the rooms allows for kids to be put to bed early. Pool was clean, but tired. I have already recommended to families with kids. It is close to clubs and you can hear the bass at times, but it wasn't bothersome. It is also not close to construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Short Weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Location: Rudee's is a great seafood restaurant and located right on the inlet! Eat there all the time
We just stayed one night, as my son-in-law who is active Navy was doing a ride along in one of the Navy F-18 fighter jets. Was able to check in early, enough though the room was not ready, so we could use the parking deck and the doors to the hotel and they even let my daughter and son-in-law use the parking deck so we could enjoy the oceanfront for awhile before heading out. The suite as small but clean and comfortable and the view was excellent. Staff was very kind and gracious. Would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Perfect stay!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The hotel is in great waking distance from a variety of food options. Parking was convenient and the breakfast was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, room size.
Great staff, very professional, thorough, and thoughtful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, free wifi & location
Cons: The decor
Location: Right on the beach & every store, restaurant is right there!
Hotel was in the perfect location. A little outdated. Had an inside pool but it was right near the front desk & had a film on the top layer. Guessing it hadn't been used in quite some time. The free breakfast was great! Can't really comment on the staff cause we pretty much didn't talk to anyone the whole time we were there, we kept the do not disturb sign on the door! We went in January so the price was right, don't know if I'd overpay in the summer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Good, clean, efficient service. Breakfast was good and attendees very nice. Beautiful view from balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sherrita tfrom Rocky Mount

Really enjoyed myself & i would recommend this hot

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed myself & i would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com