Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and friendly people

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Proximity to beach and friendly staff
Cons: Double check room before new occupants arrive to be sure all is taken care of.
Location: Had a great dinner at Tautogs...there was a line out the door when we arrived there, but it went fast. Plenty of restaurants and touristy shopping.
Loved the view right on the oceanfront. Room was large and comfortable, and clean overall. Only disappointment was the beer bottle found under the mattress. Staff came to pick up the bottle and apologized, but it does make you wonder if the sheets were actually changed. Parking lot was tight and it was hard maneuvering out of there. However, I will say that the staff was incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadrlphia

Every thing was great.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The confort.
Cons: Just keep up the great work.
Location: As I said their was no problems with nothing, from the beach, to the bus rides,and the restuarents and the stores.
It was the best, so great that we are coming back in Sept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RESTON,VA

OCEANFRONT VIEW, GREAT FRIENDLY SAFF

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: THEY COULD KEEP UP WTH THE CLEANING AND APPEARANCE OF PARTS OF THE HOTEL
Location: OCEANFRONT, GREAT CLOSE TO ACTIVITES, STORES, RESTAURANTSS
MY STAY AT THE HOTL WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. FOR 11 FLOORS AND ONLY TWO ELEVATORS IT WAS BUSY GETTING UP AND DOWN, FELT LIKE FOREVER. OTHER THAN THAT I LOVED THE STAFF GREAT FRIENDLY VERY PROFESSIONAL. ROOM WAS GREAT GOOD FOR MY LITTLE FAMILY. PARTS OF THE HOTEL OUL USE UPGRADES OR MORER CLEANING BUT THAT DIDNT AFFECT MY STAY. LOVED IT AND WILL BE DEF BE CHOOSING THIS HOTEL AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Love the view !!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Location is great !! Nice to have Starbuck's in house. Could use an outdoor pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The newness, design & layout of the room....good space!
Cons: Re-route the a/c exhaust off the balcony. Improve quality of breakfast. The maid did not leave more shampoo the second day, and we needed it.
Location: We loved eating at Mahi Mah's....only a few blocks away. The crowds on the beach outside the hotel were also better than up north.
The room is nice and modern and relatively new. It is unfortunate that the air conditioning exhaust goes onto the balcony, making it hot and smelly out there. The breakfast is quite bad, but the room more than made up for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronnie from Virginia

Great Family Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, beautiful pools and oceanfront.
Cons: None identified.
Location: Isolated location but close to shopping.
Just stayed one night in Corolla after a Beach Music Festival. Hotel is excellent with beautiful pools and beach. My only complaint is that we were assigned a handicap room but were not told on check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from Portsmouth VA

Nice view, private? Relaxing

Posted May 2, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here. Room nice size, comfortable beds & friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Virginia Beach

No complaints..

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The Staff was exceptional. Great location.
Cons: The curtains were very thin and did not keep the extremely bright morning sun out of the room.
Location: The location is excellent. Smack in the middle of the Virginia Beach resort strip. There is no shortage of things to do within walking distance.
Went there with my wife for a staycation. We live in the Chic's Beach area of Virginia Beach and like to venture down to the Oceanfront on occasion to enjoy the resort area. This was a nice hotel but very plain. There is nothing spectacular about it but it is comfortable and clean. Great views of the ocean and the location can't be beat. If you want to be smack dab in the middle of the action than this hotel is right there. Not a big fan off how the balconies were designed. Your neighbors are right there next to you and the partition walls between them don't extend out far enough to give you much privacy. I must say that the bathroom walls and doors were designed with privacy in mind which is always good when trying to have a romantic stay. Overall it is a nice hotel and the staff was exceptional but wasn't impressed with the way the building was layed out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on beach. Excellent location.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Perfect for students.
Cons: See above.
Location: Great location. Good restaurants in walking distance. Right on the beach. Perfect for students.
Small room for the price. Internet and TV didn't work but half the time.....kept cutting in and out.Room needed paint. Plastic chairs on tiny balcony were cheap and uncomfortable. There were no extra blankets in room.perfect for students.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jestina from Raleigh NC

Great stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice. nice view from the oceanfront balcony. Very nice places to dine within walking distance.