Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Overall, an OK place to stay, but a bit overpriced

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The lobby was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was modern; but not very clean. There was dust in the drawers and on the appliances, hair in the sink, and one of the glasses had lipstick on the rim. There are several restaurants close by, but the hotel is 25min from the oceanfront. Ok place to stay in a pinch, but I wouldn't recommend this hotel as your vacation home base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from silver spring md

Nice

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Employees are great, especially the receptionist. Close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient and comfortable hotel "in town".

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great room, and friendly, helpful staff checked me in. Convenient to everything if you didn't want the beach. Only nit-picky issue was AC/heater unit. It's an old fashioned, motel type of unit. It had one non-adjustable blower and blew RIGHT on the bed. Felt drafty while trying to stay cool. Rest of facility was nice. Comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tasha from Portsmouth, Va

Lovely hotel, no complaints here

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Decided to stay here with my daughters for our mini staycation. We loved it. The staff at the desk were very friendly & welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable. I did take my daughters down to their indoor pool & it was clean & well kept. We were feeling a bit lazy when it came to going to eat so we decided to order both dinner & breakfast via room service. The service there was excellent & the food was delicious. You will definitely not be disappointed there. Great stay :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel about 15 minutes from VA Beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Please re-design your curtains to allow for greater privacy and less light in the rooms.
Location: There is a great, cheap bagel sandwich place a 5 minute drive away, plus Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts and a Walgreens.
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights last weekend while on vacation at Virginia Beach. I found the hotel room and bathroom to be pleasantly clean (so many hotels out there just appear dingy!), and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. The cleaning service did a good job also. The main reason I didn't rate this hotel higher is that it was literally impossible to close the curtains. They are set up in such a way where they must remain open at all times. Where our room was situated, there was a bright streetlight shining through the window at night, so there was no way to sleep in darkness unless we stacked pillows in front of the window to block out some of the light, which I don't think we should have had to do. There was also a more minor issue of the staff not clearly communicating whether a parking pass was required for hotel customers. We found an older parking pass from a previous customer on the floor, and when we asked whether we needed a pass we were told we did, even though we hadn't been notified previously. What if we hadn't seen the parking pass or just assumed it was trash? Would we have been towed-? I'd recommend this to a friend because of the cleanliness factor and that the insulation from sound was good, I just think it was really odd to not be able to close the curtains in a hotel room. If we'd been on the first floor it would have been an even bigger issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: Bathrooms were small
Location: Very close to town center, but not walking distance.
Nice stay. Was visiting family and spent very little time in hotel.
2 out of 5
by Dr Frank from Orlando

Not What I expected

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel policy regarding additional charges; The Restaurant; the menu. etc.
Location: Within a short distance from the hotel you have a wide range of choices relative to food and drink. The location appears to safe and clean.
I used the restaurant on site; please do not order the steak. they do not know how to follow instructions. The food is overpriced, yet mediocre. While in the room, you could hear other guests out on the corridor hanging out . I was charged an additional twenty dollars to cover for impending potential room repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling Mom from Buffalo, NY

Wish it was closer to the beach

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Overall, my daughters and I had a nice time but housekeeping wasn't the best. They came to our room around 9am but we were still getting, i expected them to just come back after they finished the other room but i had to tell them we were leaving the room. They seemed ok with that but as we waited for the elevator i overheard them complaining about having to come back and clean the room. Smh, they must of thought the elevator was quicker but they were wrong and that out a bad taste in my mouth about they so after that my daughters ended up making the days for the rest of our stay because we're were never out the room by 9am, it was our vacation! But on our last night we did receive a call from the front desk asking if we needed more towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel. Close to the amphitheater.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to go.
Room was fine. Upon check-in, found a green fruit loop on the bathroom floor and hair on the toilet seat and bath tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from North Carolina

one night stay for baby shower

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel was centrally located to everyplace we need to go to.
Cons: let guests know about the extra charges.
Location: Location was in the middle of Virginia Beach, but we did not do any of the tourist things.
We got the rooms at about 5pm after we left the baby shower. While checking in the counter person found our reservations, and proceeded to tell me that we paid through Expedia, and then charged me 20 per room for what she said was expendables. I do not know if since we did not use anything other than the room and a few towels, did not have the breakfast the next morning, do I get the money back. I will check on that and update this rating.