Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
While it is several miles from the beach, it is just off the interstate and close to numerous places to eat, movie theater and some shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice hotel but not close to the beach.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Nice it had a coin washer/dryer located in the men's bathroom in the gym room but it was out of order so I had to use the set in women's bathroom.
Cons: See above.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, you have to drive.
Hotel is nice enough. Its very close to the highway so I requested a room on other more quite side, overlooking the scenic parking lot. Its a busy and crowded 6 mile drive from hotel to VA Beach, so next time I prefer to be a little closer even if it costs a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, Calif

Overall Great Hotel.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Hotel was kind of secluded, parking was plentiful, close to the freeway, and the rooms were clean.
Cons: Nothing come to mind.
Location: The Hotel was close to the Virginia Beach Towne Center and close to shopping mall. The Ocean front was about 15 minute away by freeway.
Check-in was quick. I would stay there again but would definitely request a room opposite the freeway as the noise in the early morning will wake you up if your a lite sleeper. I did inquire at the front desk if I could change rooms and they did with great effort find another room for me to move too, but I elected to just stay so I wouldn't have to pack up again especially since I was only there for a couple of days. They did have a restaurant and bar, but I didn't get a chance to eat there. Hotel staff was courteous and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york, PA

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great hotel, close to downtown attractions but was disappointed that it was right next to a major interstate and rooms facing the interstate was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was pretty Clean, had issues with tv reception

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Was pretty Clean, had issues with tv reception and phone didn't work other then that it was comfortable and had a nice stay. I would recommend staying to a friend and I'll be staying there again next year for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very comfortable. Centrally located. Staff was attentive and accommodating. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Severna Park Md

Work Trip

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay was very nice, very clean and quite rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldinefrom Westford, MA

Quick business ...it's ok. Prefer ocean views!

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I'm used to more space like a suite so I could watch tv and not disturb my partner. When I arrived they told me my reserved room no longer available but they would give me a breakfast voucher to compensate. I would've expected the voucher no matter what. Overall OK since this was a pure business trip...would have liked the bigger desk/ table to do my paperwork, tho!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

No sleep

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Older hotel is located very close to busy major highway. Very loud!! Impossible to adjust thermostat to comfort zone. Terrible night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rakeisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com