Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Norm from Washington D.C.

No wash cloths

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing to like since basic services were not meet.
Cons: Teach your staff a sense of urgency to their customers needs.
Location: Located near N. Military Hwy. so there are a lot of shopping opportunities
Had an over night stay before traveling the next day. When I checked in the room I noticed there were no wash cloths. I called the front desk and informed them and they assurred me they would get me some wash cloths. Severals hours later, still no wash cloths, so I went to the front desk and inquired. They had none, but said they would have someone to get some from the housekeeping office. That didn't happen, it's the next day now and I'm checking out, still no wash cloths. This is unforturnate for Day's Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk va

Not happy

Posted Mar 16, 2014
I had a pipe problem at home and needed a place to rest and shower.after settling in I realized the shower did not get hot nor was the toilet working properly.I called front desk where she disregarded my problem and did not accommodate me.I didn't receive help til 10 am check out is @11.I was really upset
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Cheapest
Cons: Everything
This hotel is the cheapest in Norfolk on Expedia, and there are reasons for it. The facility is degrading, and the cleaning is abysmal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay, do not recommend

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Lots needs improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by concern cust! from Virginia

Unpleasant stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013
This hotel really needs a lot of improvement, from the elevator up to the rooms. Pillows are just aweful, bed is so uncomfortable, sheets and comforter smells bad, there's dust all over the room, refrigerator is very dusty. Overall our stay here is the most unpleasant one. I hope whoever owns this hotel will take a look and give some thoughts about all these concerns. Towels look so old too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LI LIN from CT

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a good hotel under the consideration of this cheap price. But threre is noisy outside in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from Norfolk, VA

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bedding
Cons: Replace shower curtain and upgrade pillows. Increase breakfast - serve real orange juice and fruit punch no juice drinks.
Location: Great shopping location
Good pricing for the quality provided. Staff friendly.