Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from levittown, PA

Ok for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2014
A little to noisy, walls not well insulated. Bathroom floor was dirty and only two towers in the bathroom. Front receptionist had an attitude, she look like she didn't want to be there, bedrooms are too small for my taste. The pro are, is has a beautiful lobby, plenty of parking, security entrance door (must use your room card to get in) in the back, the pool was clean and water was warn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom floor & vent were dirty

Posted Sep 21, 2014
VERY dirty and disgusting bathroom floor; the vent on the wall was also dirty & voices from other rooms could be heard through it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, VA

Nice place

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Add mini refrigerators to rooms.
Stayed just one night, but the hotel was nice, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean. I think the only disappointment I had was that there was no refrigerator in the room. Otherwise, I'd stay there again, and likely that chance will come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Great hotel right next to Convention Center

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Recently renovated rooms
The room was really nice and the food in the restaurant was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Next to the convention center.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Closest motel to the convention center.
My wife and I attended an event at the convention center over the weekend and the hotel was two blocks away, very convenient. The room was very nice, comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We did not get a chance to check out the rest of the motel(pool, restaurant, etc...) as we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nice stay at Virginia Beach. The shuttle service to the boardwalk was a bonus but it wasn't too far to walk, like 10 to 15 minutes. Enjoyed the pool as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montreal

pleasant hotel, courteous staff

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were great, the kids were made to feel welcome and the beach was nearby and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Location: The beach was beautiful, walking along the long boardwalk near the ocean was invigorating and there are amusement parks and mini golfs for the kids.
very nice hotel that is within walking distance to the beach, clean and comfortable rooms. staff were very pleasant and accommodating and quickly responded to requests. my family and I spent an enjoyable week there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Near beach however the rooms are small

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Guest service is good I would not recommend the restaurant there however the food is disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre :(

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: The shuttle was convenient to the boardwalk! Last pickup should be extended past 10 since Beach Street USA performs until 11. Convenient location!
*We purposefully chose the Doubletree by Hilton because of the hotel's reputation for high standards. The positives were the promptness of the shuttles (to and from the beach), the great service from Emma in Max and Erma's, and sweet Cynthia from housekeeping. While the lobby area, restaurant, pool, and fitness room were clean and up to date, our room was quite the opposite! It had outdated decor and needed maintenance (painting, caulking, light bulbs, odor). *We booked over a month ahead of time, for a 9 night stay, with small children, and had to resort to speaking to a manager for a small fridge for our baby's milk!!! We had a very late check in after a very long day of driving (hotel was aware of this), the people at the front desk were quite cold and unwelcoming (only 1 young man went out of his way to greet us and other guests warmly as they arrived!). We were there 5 days before we accidentally discovered there was complimentary coffee or other beverages available in the restaurant! *For the first few days we could not get housekeeping to our room until the evening!! We were a family of four in 1 room, it was necessary. When we called the front desk to request an earlier time, they just yelled at the housekeeper on our floor! The poor woman had no help! No wonder she couldn't get to us soon enough! There is no reason a reputable hotel like this should be so short staffed, while boasting having a full hotel. Hire more help and keep your customers happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Not bad for the money.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The bedding was great.
Cons: Staff needs training in hospitality.
The hotel wasn't bad for the price. The location was convenient and quiet. The staff was a bit unappreciative of guests. I had to call for towels twice during a weekend visit and once for a broken coffee maker and all three times the front desk made me feel like I was annoying them. All in all it was just an average hotel with average staff. Nothing to really brag about.