Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Virginia Beach Vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The location wa convenient to the beach and shopping.
Cons: The grout in and around the tub could be compltede so that the tile doesn't look like it is falling off. The rooms could be cleaned properly.
Location: Close to the beach, boardwalk, and shopping.
I chose this hotel based on price and location. Expedia would not accept my original review, so here is a more accurate one. The room was not cleaned well prior to or during our stay. The bathroom is tiny and hard to use. Hotel staff have no respect for handicap parking as they park their courtesy shuttle in a position obstructing the spots. Thankfully, we did not spend much time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie Md

Summer vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel staff was very courteous. They spoke every time you walked pass the desk. The shuttle driver was very attentive and polite. Housekeeping was on point whenever you needed something from them. They offered endless hot cookies. The bathroom was exceptionally clean. The shuttle van was not handicapped accessible. But they did offer a cab to the beach. Going to stay the fire alarm went off. We were on the six floor in the handicapped unit and I was concerned of how to get down. But the maintenance staff responded to lift us down. But no need other patrons just jumped in to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I had a great experience the staff was friendly and they took care of any issues we had right away, I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel, MD

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I loved the location of the hotel. It was very peaceful and when I did want to go to the beach they provided a free shuttle to the boardwalk location. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit VA beach. And also, who doesn't love those cookies they give you?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice room, clean, good staff, indoor poor, & good restaurant in hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax Station, VA

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Loved the hotel convenient to a lot of places to explore. Loved the water park near by. The beach was just amazing and not far at all. Overall one of the best vacations I have taken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I had read many negative reviews for this Hotel but because it was close to the convention center I choose to stay here anyway. This hotel has been recently renovated and I must say we'll done. What an entrance, the lobby is beautiful, rooms are cleaned and I can't say enough about the staff. They are so friendly and helpful and let's not forget the warm chocolate chip cookies that are given to you upon check-in. The shuttle service makes it easy to get back and forth from the beach. The only negative would be the thin walls which if your lucky won't be much of a problem if you have considered neighbors and if you need a refrigerator you have to request one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from de

Great hotel, great price

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Nice staff, clean rooms, delicious cookies. They have a nice place to eat in the hotel. Wish they had a Continental breakfast but overall great stay for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly. The shuttle to the beach is great. Wasn't dirty.
Cons: Refrigerator in the room. Updated rooms.
Location: Virginia beach and the convention center very close.
There was no refrigerator in the room which I thought was odd. I can't remember the last time I stayed anywhere that didn't have a refrigerator. The light bulb went out in the bathroom. They came and replaced it right away but shortly there after it went out again. It continued to go on and off our entire stay. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work at all so I had to do my hair in the room without a mirror close. The room wasn't very nice for what you think a "Hilton" should be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Great hotel! Staff was very accommodating. Close to our event at the convention center. Restaurant right downstairs.