Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
No, I will not come back to that hotel. And I do not recommend it to people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy with my stay, minor complaint.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Cons: New comforters.
We were happy with our stay, we booked 3 rooms, they were clean, what I didn't like there was a little burn on my comforter like a cigarette burn my room was a "no smoking". Very nice staff, I will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

need room en route to final destonation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: close to highway- but not too close
Cons: larger beds
good, basic accommodations. would stay there again. comfortable, but small beds, pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Pennsylvania

Affordable, Clean Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: This hotel was inexpensive and clean.
Cons: If you could keep the price the same, it would be nice to have a flat-screen tv, even if it was small, and the comforters were rather threadbare.
This is an inexpensive motel, not near anything, but not far away from anything either. It is clean and the staff is courteous. For the price, it was everything I was expecting, and there were no gross or interesting surprises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room facility is okay

Posted May 25, 2014
Okay...no good facilities....its not near to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shelly from Charleston, SC

Mother's Day Stay

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: The location was perfect for me. I chose this location via the internet so I would be close to my family members living in Norfolk.
I arrived around 8:30pm after traveling from Charleston SC. My room was located right next to the office ground level. It couldn't have been more perfect for me. The office Manager was delightful and helpful. The cleanliness for an older facility was impeccable. The room did have an odor since it was a smoking room, but nothing a little air freshener couldn't take care of. I will be staying at this hotel in the future. Thanks for making my trip a success with no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cilicia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Maine

Excellent for the price

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The price is right and great value for what I paid.
Cons: Breakfast choices
I was wary about the room because of the poor reviews from others, but the man at the desk up on check-in was very friendly and pleasant, the room was very clean (no bugs - one reviewer on another site mentioned cockroaches but I saw none - and I always check for bedbugs upon check-in and saw no evidence), everything worked well and the area was not noisy as one reviewer stated. I live in the country in Maine and didn't hear any road noise at all (though I was in the back of the hotel, away from the street). The shower did take a long time to get hot, so be patient with that. The "continental breakfast" wasn't great - just some bagels and danish and two types of cereal - but I wasn't eating breakfast there so that was fine with me. If you're a hotel breakfast type of person, don't let that make your plan to stay at this hotel or you'll be disappointed. Overall a good stay and I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikey from United Kingd

Excellent for the price

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very clean and spacious, very comfortable, good location close to lots of amenities, would definitely stay again if in Norfolk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, close to activities and attractions

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location was close to all we wanted to do, small and quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast
The continental breakfast was very limited to only bagels and prepackaged rolls. No jellies or peanut butter for bagels The management was in turnover so overall accommodations were limited