Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aaron Mfrom Fort Mill, SC

Would not want my ashes to touch this place

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
would not stay here again as long as i'm alive, and hopefully beyond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrylfrom Tarboro NC

Great Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great stay, just wish the room were bigger and a pool of some type. Breakfast was a good snack to hold you over to real breakfast. Would stay again, nice straight drive to oceanfront. and close by to whatever you needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joannefrom New Jersey

It was clean and great for a night

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean. When we walked in it smelled clean and we felt comfertable to stay there. The service was nice and they welcomed us, but the morning breakfast could be improved and the coffee was extremely weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good value, old motel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are dated. Reasonably clean but some mildew smell. Pretty typical of a hotel in this price range. I actually liked the breakfast. I'd rather have a bagel and cream cheese with cereal and a banana than waffles or eggs from a carton.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Megannfrom Herndon, VA

Do not cut corners with this hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel as an overnight stay at the Beach following our trip to Great Wolf Lodge in Williamsburg. I didn't want to spend $275.00 for a room oceanfront so thought we'd just drive to the beach. We arrived at noon to check in before we headed to the beach. I was appalled! I don't know how this place had 3.8 stars but DONT judge by that! This hotel is in a bad part of town. We almost skipped sleeping the night and driving the 4 hours home because we didn't want to sleep at the place. The room stunk, my 8 year old commented on that, and the bathroom was nasty so we didn't even take showers. Also judging by the looks of the place we didn't even sleep under the covers; we wore sweatpants and sweatshirts to bed. I'm not a high end type of gal but I know a bad idea when I see one. Just don't stay here if you want a good nights sleep!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Tip: Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location is the only thing and even that would not ever bring me back!
Cons: Everything! I'd like to be specific but basically, everything needs to be improved!
Oh my, this place is bad, really really bad! Not just sleaze ball, slimy, hourly rate bad but really bad!! Usually I would say you get what you pay for but my heavens, you don't even get that when you stay at this one! First off, the lobby stinks! I was hoping beyond hope that the room didn't smell as bad as the lobby but my hopes were soon dashed! I was given a room on the back side, which I didn't like at first because it was kind of creepy back there and I was alone, but I came to appreciate the silence for napping purposes! I just found it odd that there were NO cars in the parking lot and yet I'm given a room upstairs in the back?? So I open the door, exhausted after 36 hours of no sleep (those red-eyes will kill you) and nope, the smell wasn't any better than the lobby! It wasn't the same smell, but it sure wasn't good! At that point I didn't care, I turned on the air conditioner and thank heavens it worked! When I returned for another 3 hour nap, that's when all the negatives came about... mold/mildew in the shower, only one towel (2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels though), no blanket on the bed (sheet and bedspread only), no conditioner (only shampoo and lotion), no ironing board or iron and rooms booked on both sides of mine even though the place was empty in front and downstairs! But hey, the blow dryer worked!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price was to high for this place ! Booked over the phone for two nights. The hotel is very run down! I arrived late on a Friday night and checked in .The lady at the desk was very nice . That was the only good thing about this hotel .The room she gave me was in the back of the hotel . I was a single women alone . I drove around the back of the hotel to the room. there was people sitting outside on the sidewalk being really loud !After debating to get out of the car or leave I decided I would go in only because I had paid for two nights and couldn't get a refund. When I opened the door the smell of cigarette smoke about knocked me down !! ( I do not smoke ) . the room had two beds one had such a dip in the middle of it no one could sleep in it !!! the other one was a little better . The furniture should be trashed !!!! The room was clean . I made the best of it and tried to sleep. I left all the lights on because I still could hear the people out side partying. The next morning when I was leaving the hotel for the day I went back to the front desk and requested another room for the next night non smoking.The lady said she would ask and let me know when I returned later that day. When I returned she gave me a different room .It was still around back but it didn't smell of smoke. The beds were better and it had a new fridge and microwave . I will never stay there again !! Price should have been half what I paid or even less !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com