Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

bad day

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a broken door they never came to fix. When I first arrived, guy at front desk said I didn't have reservations, I had to call the hotels.com ppl an they confirmed that I did, guy was look on the wrong day an he didn't even apologize.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom South Haven, MI

Welcome Home Sailor

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went down to see our son who has just returned from Afghanistan. The room was adequate for our needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area around the hotel was incredibly awful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Natashafrom NJ

Breakfast and room

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was so not good I couldn't even consider eating it not only because it was small muffins but also of where it had to be eaten. ..in the lobby that had only about seating for 5 or 6..two tables. ...I hated to smell of the room ...there was a deposit for an iron and the only two irons they had were all messed up and dirty at the bottom. Requested fresh towels the wait was so longI had to use what I already had . I feel I need to get reimburse for the money we spent at I hop for breakfast. .cause I took fee breakfast into consideration before booking.Lots of improvements needed start with the outward appearance.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevin McLmeorefrom Norfork

Fleebag Inn

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over priced and dirty. It would have been better if we stayed in my tent. I will not go to this establishment again. I paid for 2 rooms but only needed 1. When I tried to return one Hotel.com said that I could but the Econo Lodge said they wouldn't give me the refund (days later). Just so you don't think I am only upset about the refund...the TV was old with lines in the picture, the room smelled like smoke and the other guests were loud, drunk and stayed up until early in the morning (3 to 4 am). No we didn't enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ayashafrom Dover, Delaware

Questionable Characters around this motel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfortable, the towels and the wash cloth were super thin. You have to stand in the shower for a good 15 minutes to get a good soak. The shower head is kind of weak. Wear some bed room shoes in your room the rug is kind of worn, you don't want to walk around it barefooted. There was a weird smell, I ended up going to the market for air fresher and wipes. Other than that the room was clean. There was some strange activities going on at the grounds, They might need Norfolk police to come around once in the while.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk virginia

Spend your money somewhere else

Posted Jul 20, 2014
My towels were dirty . My bed sheets had stains on them . The location was bad . The little kitchen space was filthy. I would never go back there . And I wound not recommend it to anyone else