Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aliciafrom 18504

horrible

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was by far the worst I hotel I have ever stayed at. I went for a memorial service for my aunt who passed. Drove 7hrs and the first room which was 208 was disgusting. Air didnt work n there was no toilet paper whatsoever.the drawers in the dresser were missing and the fridge was off the hinges and not working. I complained and was moved to 207 where it was very dirty. Stains on the walls. The toilet needed to be plunged the water in the shower did not drain. The toiler paper holder was broke. The light in the bathroom was half hanging down. The first night a car alarm was going off in the wee hrs and then cops came and two sat outside the hotel facing opposite directions for hours from like 2am-5am ish. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The manager Harry was arrogant and did not have good customer service for an unhappy customer! He advised since I booked thru hotels.com I couldnt cancel or get any percentage back for all of my troubles I will never book with hotels.com again for tht reason and recommend no one to stay there..ever
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can you say ghetto!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
First, in fairness to the staff, they were helpful and friendly...but the hotel itself was a train wreck! Stains and cigarette burns on the blankets, carpets clearly not vacuumed. The lamp didn't work because the end had been cut off. The phone didn't work because the end was cut off. Nail holes in the remote but it still somehow worked. ???? The desk chair was torn and broken. Shame on me for not reading the reviews first.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by danifrom boston

The worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was beyond terrible. The room was not clean by no standards.The location is not convenient for any town attractions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Tarafrom Portsmouth, VA

They don't understand cleaning

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were not clean. There was dirt and trash behind the nightstand. There was a moldy coffee filter in the coffee pot. Under the beds were disgusting. I didn't even venture into looking at the sheets. Obviously cleaning is not on their list of priorities. I brought it to the attention of the check in clerk and we were given a room that was a little bit better but still could use some work. I had children that were sleeping, it was a shame I had to worry about the cleanliness when the staff should be doing their job.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom MD

Very poor quality and standard CHOICE Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed in the hotel for 3 nights due to last minute booking from Hotels.com, booked for a non-smoking room when arrived was given a smoking room. We complained and we were moved to a non smoking room however when we arrived to the room amenities were incomplete. Online it was described that a microwave was in the room but our room has none. We complained again on the first night we arrived, we had not received the microwave until the next morning but the microwave that was placed in our room was very disgusting, left over food splatter in the microwave and smelled like the old food combined with rust inside the microwave and to top it all no crystal plate that rotate in the microwave, complained about it but the hotel did not replace until the next morning.Very poor costumer service, the manager were rude, the place is a run down with cigarette butts everywhere. The room is you get what you paid for. Unpleasant stay and hotel service to be carrying choice hotel name.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

scared to sleep here

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: tons! service!
Location: the town was so old and crappy there were like no people anywhere near us. it was so weird to not see people.
I was scared to touch anything. My sister would not sit on the toilet seat. The water in the shower started out lukewam and quickly went to cold. The tissue box ran out of tissues and was just left. The maid took out used towles and left the outside our room on the floor alog with the gloves she used. There they staied for the rest of our stay, even after we complained. At one point the toilet got backed up. Went to the front desk to tell them so they could send someone to fix it and was given a plunger and told that was the best they could do. HORRIABLE. The best thing about the hotel is that we are not there anymore. Went into look at the breakfast and turned around and walked right back out!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

horrible

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: demolish
Location: Scary neighborhood
do not even consider staying in this hotel. The health department should shut it down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was terrible the walls were beat up holes in the walls,carpet was filthy the bed was terrible I gave it zero I wouldn't recommend this for anyone
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ️Ligia Salguerofrom Manassas, Va

Don't stay here please!!!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible experience, I don't know how a prestige company like Hotels.com have this hotel on they offers. The guy in the from gave us a bad service !!!! I book 7 rooms for a family trip, we try to get are money back, but this people kick us from the office !!!!!