Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ripley, WV

Nice quite hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Quite, clean and close to the beach.
Location: Location not to far from town center. Lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance.
Hotel was clean and very quite. Balcony overlooking the beach was a great view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will go back there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel itself is a great deal. Updated bedrooms. The bathrooms are a little dated, but clean so I can't complain. At check in we were made aware of the construction next door and that there would be noise. I understand that. However, noise is an understatement. It was like an earthquake, the entire room shook and it started at 7am on Saturday. Sunday it didn't start until 9 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A place to stay during the Shamrock Half Marathon

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location !!!!
Cons: maybe a little updating
Location: Their is some heavy construction going on next to the Lodge. A new motel is being built. Not sure how long this will continue.
It was a great location for the Shamrock Marathon weekend. Located at the finish line and all the other sponsored events. The room was comfortable and clean with a Oceanside balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by qinghuifrom 北京

性价比高的酒店

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
和周边其他酒店比起来有点提不起来,但是价格优势巨大,服务也很到位,所以性价比非常高,值得推荐。全部是海景房,很是不错,出门就是海滩,要是夏天就更棒了!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsville, VA.

3 nights...during the Polar Plunge festivities.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: It was all goood
Cons: Elevators!!! I am somewhat at a lose when it comes to navigating stairs, so I had to request a ground level room.
Location: Since it was winter and the town was tearing up the streets, and I'm not that familiar with the city, my son was my guide.
I was not aware of the Polar Plunge "doings" until I had checked in. I was there to visit with my son and his family. I am not an early riser, 10 am is the earliest I get up, so housekeeping knocking on the door at 10 was not a welcomed thing ---- for me. But, on the whole, it was very nice...little 'frig, microwave and in room coffee maker. I enjoyed my days and no=ights there. The room was VERY quiet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, pleasant, helpful staff

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, clean room.
Cons: Pillows were a little hard
Room was clean and comfortable for the money. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful. Hotel is located right on the boardwalk near the Neptune. The view was great. Couldn't have asked for anything more for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alexfrom Saint-Césaire

cool

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
Séjour très court 18 heures. Une belle place touristique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mallorca

Tolles Hotel fast am Strand

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Haben direkt vom Hotelzimmer Delfine im Meer beobachtet - einfach toll! Sehr geräumiges Zimmer, superschön! Kein Frühstücksraum,Frühstück im Bett!
Location: 10 Meter vom Strand entfernt ... alle Strand-Aktivitäten.
Wir waren zwar nur 1 Nacht hier und das auch noch im November, aber wir haben uns gewünscht, im Sommer hier zu sein. Das Hotel ist klein, aber fein und befindet sich fast direkt am Strand - nur die Strandpromenade trennt einen vom Meer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Montreal

A helping hand.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 
The Econo lodge staff is amazing! They are extremely helpful and do more then most 5 star resorts would do!