Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel shower In our room was barely warm. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable, had a flat screen tv, and was priced economically in a nice section of town. Front desk staff was very friendly and informative; grab and go breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I would like to apologize to you about the shower and its temperature. I checked the temperature personally, along with our maintenance staff, and it was indeed not hot enough to suit your needs, or any other guests needs. I thank you so much for bringing this to our attention so that we can correct the problem and prevent these issues from reoccurring. On the other hand, I'm delighted that everything else about your stay was comfortable, clean, and priced to fit your needs, along with our grab-and-go breakfast. I hope that the shower incident will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Again, thank you for your response, it will be used as a learning tool for continuous improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't so bad, furniture needs a update,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you found our furniture to be outdated. In response to your feedback, I am working with my maintenance staff to improve the condition of the furniture in the rooms. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Americalocation in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by katey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Radical Racingfrom NC

Avoid

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old dirty hotel. Needs upgrading in a bad way. They do not service the rooms. Staff was poor at best. Do not waist your money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chesapeake, va

Old hotel that needs some serious upgrades

Posted Aug 11, 2014
For $110.00 a night I did expect more than we got. We had a room with two double beds & kitchenette. No pots, pans, utensils, plates, etc in the kitchen. The mattress squeaked at your every move. The blankets on the bed had lots of hairs matted into them. Just disgusting! Breakfast?? Hahaha! It was a joke. Individually wrapped muffins & coffee served in this very tiny lobby. Ugh!!! And this place was nearly 45 minutes away from any beaches or sightseeing places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed to hear that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our guests are receiving clean items. We apologize that our front desk staff did not inform you of this policy during check-in or offer to deliver the items to your room. We will work with our front desk staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. In regards to our grab-and-go breakfast, we offer items as a quick option for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We are sorry that this did not leave you satisfied. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danfrom Pennsylvania

disgusting bedding

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute hotel stay on our way to our final destination. I had stayed at a different extended stay hotel before and had a good experience. This hotel is rundown by the looks of the carpeting and interior walls. When we got into our room we peeled back the comforter to find the blanket underneath had stains all over it. How disgusting! There is no doubt the maid who made the bed saw it and decided they didn't care enough to put a clean blanket on the bed. Had we looked for other hotel horrors I'm sure we would have found them here. Do not stay here if you have a better choice. Straight up nasty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Latoyafrom Dumfries, VA

Served its purpose

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personally I would not stay at this hotel again but it served its purpose (a place to sleep).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that you were not comfortable during your stay. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I am working with our staff to provide a clean and comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gary Gfrom Rochester New York

One Night Stay During Travel To Outer Banks

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room fit our needs for a one night stay on our way to the Outer Banks. Travaris was the desk clerk who checked us in and did so in a friendly manor and informed us on the breakfast time and location and some other amenities of the hotel. It was close walk to several fast food places and a short drive to several others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gary - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We are proud of our staff, especially Travaris for providing you with superior service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com