Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical room

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Comfort of beds and linens.
Standard room w/ efficiency kitchen (not needed) in an Extended Stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Good value for the money, convenient location.
No frills, but clean and comfortable. Grab and go breakfast consisted of granola bars, packaged muffins and coffee. Bring your own shampoo and toiletries, and a hair dryer if you need one; these are not available in the room. Back of the building is on I-64. There is some traffic noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Good price, room could use updating. Location was awesome, close to anything and everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Met my needs very well! Extra clean room, friendly staff. Bldg. in good condition despite it's age. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Very close to my travel destination, FINCEN.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The first room (311 ) had a broken A/C. I called and the front desk immediately gave me room 313 that has a good A/C.
Location: Plenty of restaurants close by.
The location was great. The room was OK and price very reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We apologize for the issue in your first room; however, we're glad that our staff was able to assist you and that you enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pretty Good

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: No elevators
Cons: They should redo their lobby it did not fit in with the outside of the hotel, it was to small.
Location: The mall and several other stores and restaurants are right there at the hotel
This hotel was not bad at all. It was quit, clean and staff was friendly. There was a little miscommunication about getting an early check in but the staff handled it and the rest of the stay was great. It was good to go into a hotel room that looks like the pictures on the computer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted to know that we could accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for any miscommunication that occurred regarding your check-in, but we're glad to see that we were able to resolve that for you. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted to know that we could accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for any miscommunication that occurred regarding your check-in, but we're glad to see that we were able to resolve that for you. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted to know that we could accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for any miscommunication that occurred regarding your check-in, but we're glad to see that we were able to resolve that for you. Thank you again for posting your review. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
For the travel working man it has good access to the highway and restaurants. Rooms are clean and service is fair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm glad that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay as well as a convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointing check-in

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Checking in was horrible. The lobby floor was disgusting and dirty. Very bad first impression. We were supposed to be able to check in at 3pm. At 3:45 we were waiting outside our room while the manager quickly cleaned our room. They were so short staffed on house cleaning staff that the manager had to go out and clean rooms. There weren't ANY clean rooms by 3:00. All of them were still dirty. There were a couple of things left in our room from the previous visitors. The manager was not the friendliest and was not very apologetic. I wish we would have spent the extra money and got a nicer, cleaner hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for your experience at check-in. In response to your feedback, we will work to make sure rooms are cleaned thoroughly and in a timely manner. I will also be making sure our staff is providing each guest with professional customer service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Location,

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee pot in room.
Location: Very close to dining and shopping
It was close to everything I needed but a little far from the beach if that's what you're interested in. The room needs to have a coffee pot is my main complaint. Of course you don't get daily cleaning but I guess that's expected. I didn't care for being on the 3rd floor and they wouldn't or couldn't change that, I did ask. All in all it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we did not explain our dishware policies upon check-in. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, such as coffeemakers, are available upon request for no additional charge. Still, I’m glad you had a good stay overall and enjoyed our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, va

Renovations!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Very clean and updated.
Cons: add an elevator, and coffee creamer that doesn't have sugar in it
Location: Very close to the mall and numerous restaurants
The hotel has been renovated since my last stay, and it really made a big difference. There is still the issue of not having an elevator. I called the day of check in and asked to have a bottom floor room for accessibility issues, and was accommodated. Great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.