Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, VA

Close to shopping restaurants, and interstate

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Good location----great price-
Newer hotel-very nice rooms! Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Good selection at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Illinois

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Never cleaned 2 of the rooms and they gave one of my rooms away and I paid in full . The other party had to go to another hotel. I should have gotten money back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Tracey Spencer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Chesapeake. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced with your rooms not getting clean and guest relocation. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Chesapeake. Sincerely, TRACEY SPENCER General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samuelfrom Virginia

excellent

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel, the staff was very nice. Overall it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlfrom Pulaski VA

Business Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great price and great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sherrifrom Raleigh

Clean room / huge breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick overnite to visit friends. Room had nice clean sheets & pillows as well as extra blanket & pillow for husband who is always cold. Lightweight covers worried me at first, but kept in the warmth all night long. Very nice. Had trouble adjusting the heat element in the middle of the night and could not find the light switch. It'd have been easier if the standing lamp had a glow-in-the-dark indicator to see where to turn it on. Breakfast was huge. The breakfast attendant was a bit over-talkative, but very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk va

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I stayed at the hotel last weekend. The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were clean;plenty of towels. I definately would recommend and would stay there again. Also, price point was excellent and near shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chesapeake

Economical but count up the costs!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Nice decor, modern, cozy and good breakfast.
Cons: The professionalism, kindness and helpfullness of the front desk staff. (except Rose who is a true professional!) The mattresses are too hard.
Location: Close to the mall, many shopping centers, movie theatres, ice & roller skating rinks.
First time guest to Fairfield and likely last visit. I expected more being that "Marriott" owns it. The hotel staff with the exception of "Rose" (who was kind, caring & professional) all had attitudes, were unhelpful and never at their posts behind the desk. The hotel itself was nice but be aware that the lower rates usually mean the "Inn" part of the hotel which has no sitting area and is really small. The bed mattresses are very hard and uncomfortable and left me in pain every morning. My first night was sleepless due to a running toilet & noisy humming refrigerator. My third night I walked into a soaking wet 1/4 of my room that flooded due to rain that day. They sent in a maintenance worker from the hotel next door with onl 8 towels & then had to use a wet vacuum & blower to dry the carpet. They moved me to a suite which is nicer & larger but BE WARE, ALL THE SUITES FACE THE INTERSTATE HIGHWAY & THE NOISE IS SEVERE! I tried to move but there is also an issue with the smoke detectors in the rooms that have several bright lights that blink on & off intermittently non-stop that will drive you batty! It's a good value but count up the costs of the other issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Tara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding the frustration you experienced with our guest rooms. Please except my sincere apology and rest assured that I have addressed your concerns. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction. We would love to welcome you back to our property in the near future as we continually make improvements to better serve our guest needs. At Your Service Tracey Spencer General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHARLESfrom Georgia

Outstanding Stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding stay! No complaints here. It's what you should expect when you travel. Continental breakfast was Excellent. This is my new hotel when visiting Hampton Roads.