Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from elkridge

Nice, convenient location

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The room was nice an clean. The HVAC system was a little noisy, but bearable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Chesapeake

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place. and front desk service.. very polite.. Great breakfast.. Have stayed here many times..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elwood Carpenter from Hagerstown,Md

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly.Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay, but had to go to lobby down stair.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Had to go down stairs for ice. I can hear the sqeaky elevator wheel go up and down through out the night. Hotel was under remodeling on third floor. Rooms was clean and staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Christmas Holiday

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Lovely rooms, Spacious, The Bed was awesome!!!
Cons: My ice machine in the hall way was out of order for the 4 days that I was there. Had to go to the 1st floor for nice!!
Location: Movie theatre within walking distance, Greenbrier Mall within walking distance, Amazing restaurants in walking distance! Joe's Crab, Crackle Barrel…..
I really enjoyed my stay! The Staff was limited because of the Holiday Season and I still did not feel as if I was lacking anything! I never got a chance to eat the breakfast but it sure smelled amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie Herbert from Va Beach

Very Satisfied with Fairfield!!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful experience. ONLY complaint is for a king size bed I think it needs full size or king size pillows the small ones were hard to adjust and feather pillows should be asked for not on the bed for those of us with feather allergies. Ice machine on 2nd floor was broken. The breakfast was above and beyond the usual and very enjoyable!! We would go back anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel close to a lot of facilities.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: It was clean and close to where I needed to be.
Everyone on the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bee from NC

Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
My overall experience was great! I decided to plan a weekend away from work and final exams. Despite the fact that the parking situation was a bit weird, the exterior and interior were fine. As for my room, it was clean and comfortable. That was until I realized that the wall were a bit on the thin side and I could hear the couple in the other room. Thin walls, loud microwave, and a little wear (as expected for a hotel) were only minor things that can be overlooked. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baseball from ATL

Served my needs

Posted Dec 10, 2013
I chose this hotel based on three things: 1) being in Marriott family 2) rate which included free breakfast, and 3) location. My needs were all met. They mentioned some renovations taking place but my stay was not impacted. Otherwise, everyone there was pleasant! I would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Baltimore, MD

Nice decor, friendly, yummy breakfast buffet

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet was well stocked, clean, and quickly refilled as needed.
Cons: The internet access was down two or the three days. A tech support person would be helpful.
The room decor was pleasant; I am a particular fan of the bright green accents used in the carpet, the curtains, and even the shower curtain. Everything was clean, well-kept, and in good working order.