Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to the beach
Friendly staff, excellent food, beautiful grounds, loved the spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Good stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I had such a wonderful time in this hotel. Great facilities including pools and gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Return trip from north

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Great stay good staff. It enjoyed my stay and would go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Over night stay

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Wait staff could use some training.
Except for the traffic, for stay was great. Very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was helpful as was the Swan Terrace staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

VERY pet friendly

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Pets were allowed. flexible pet policy. Great Customer service. clean rooms. pools. huge water slide for the kids.
Cons: they didn't let us take the pool towels to the room.the kids had to walk back soaking wet from the pool. very upsetting, need complimentary breakfast
Location: 20 min. from the beach. waffle house across the street. it is a not in the heart of things to do.
We decided to go on a family vacation last minute, having two larger size dogs (Boxers) it can be a challenge. We are a family of 5. we searched every hotel and the pet fee and requirements were just not working for us.this resort had one amazing fee for up to two dogs PER STAY!!!!! there is no weight limit on the dogs either. for us it was the perfect situation. No other place could compare to that. I was a bit nervous as this was our first vacation with the dogs. I feared if we got a pet room, it would smell badly or be of lower quality. Im happy to report back neither of those to be the issue. when we checked in, the dogs received a treat bag and a rope toy. which made us feel as though our pets weren't just a duty to the resort, but a valued participant of the stay. to us pet owners that made us feel very welcome. when we got to the room there was absolutely no pet smell.the room was very clean. I never would have guessed it was a "pet room". some amazing features of this pet friendly resort, is there is a huge dog park to the side of the resort!!!! for those non pet people the dogs were all on one floor, in one section of the resort. so dont fear having to deal with dogs if your not a pet person. the kids loved the pool, the beds were super comfortable. service was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Virginia beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We had a one night stopover at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The setting of the hotel is beautiful. The beds were amazingly comfortable. We enjoyed the stay. Would have stayed longer if time would have afforded it. We would go back to stay at this place.The only small downside is that it is not close to the beach, but we drove to the beach the next day to see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling, VA

Good Hotel Dog Friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice, the property was well maintained, very nice pool and dog area. The breakfast buffet was delicious! The rooms were a little dated and the beds were too soft for my taste. About a 20 minute drive to the beach. But over all a pleasant stay, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Ohio

Pleasurable short getaway with my daughter.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great time with lots of yard games and wonderful breakfast buffet. Staff very helpful. Nice family place and your family dog can enjoy the fenced area for a run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, Maryland

Very nice hotel, not too far from downtown

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very comfortable.
This is a large hotel, with a lot of colonial character, designed to look like a colonial mansion. it is next to the University and has large grounds. The staff was very nice, the room was comfortable, and very clean. I only stayed for one night, but would gladly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel was fantastic. Was looking for something reasonable price wise and was satisfied. Went to the beach , the hotel gave us great directions. I have absolutely no complaints and will definitely go back.