Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a couple's getaway

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I enjoyed this hotel very much. The location is by a very busy highway but other than that everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach

Great value for excellent accommodations

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We enjoyed our one night stay. Everything in common areas as well as guest room was in working order. The breakfast bar was the topper though. I was expecting a basic continental, however, the omelets, sausage and waffles were above and beyond. Good job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom central PA

Desk staff was very helpful in suggesting a nearby

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: location, price and staff
Cons: get rid of smell in hallways.
Location: Air museum and EAA course
Room was very nice, but hallway smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashleyfrom Elk Grove, CA

Great!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
Really great. I forgot my jacket and I called back and got it within two days. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was really nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: Renovation.
Furniture was dusty. Air conditioner was old and very loud. Entire property needs a facelift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport, NC

Excellent choice hotel!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The suburb and cleanliness throughout the hotel and in the room. The hot breakfast had great choices and you will not walk away hungry.
Cons: There are no improvements necessary.
Location: The hotel was midpoint between grandchildren. Happy memories were made. It was also accessible to any place around the Chesapeake.
We stayed one night and wound up staying two because it was an extremely fine room. Very clean, comfortable, and as soon as you put your head on the pillow, you fall into a dreamy sleep. Excellent customer service that was competent and kind. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shannonfrom Jacksonville, FL

They took great care of us!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family was in town for a funeral, and Hampton Inn took great care of us. They put all of our rooms together, even though we had booked separately. They let us host family meals in the breakfast dining area when we all needed a place to gather, and they even turned on the juice machine and cleaned up after us. They also gave a few toys to our littlest family member to keep him occupied. Thank you for making a hard time easier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louise Woodsfrom Maryland

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was wonderful, and we has a good time visiting with family