Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from C

Convenient Location!

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very nice hotel that was convenient for shopping and dining!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: None emergency pool services could be done after normal operating hours.
Location: We didn't explore this as we were in town for a specific event
We stayed here for only one night due to an out of town event. Rooms were clean and comfortable beds. Downside was we picked this hotel mainly for the indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast.....breakfast was pretty good but pool was closed due to fixing a lightbulb in pool and had to be filled back up. My opinion was a fix such as a light could have been done after "pool hours" to give guests use of that facility during normal operating hours....my kids were a bit disappointed. Overall would stay here again though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Virginia Beach, Va

Just what we needed

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the free breakfast was more than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherrika from Chesapeake, VA

Very spacious suite...pet friendly a plus

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, bountiful breakfast, and pet friendly
Location: Nice area. Restaurants close by, even in walking distance. Shopping and other attractions not very far.
Very spacious and clean room. Our reservation was made online which was great. Check-in was a breeze. There was a nice indoor pool which my kids loved! A great hot breakfast greeted us each morning. I would highly recommend this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cor from Netherlands

Nice hotel close to many opportunities.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the mixed guests in the hotel and the friendly atmosphere. Availability of fitness and swimming pool facilities.
Cons: Can't think of anything actually.
Location: We crossed the bridge to Delaware island, which was very rewarding. We also visited the Virginia beach State park which was a very pleasant surprise.
Rooms provide a lot of space, are clean and well equipped. Good starting point for a visit to the beach, to the state park, downtown Norfolk etc. Restaurants and shops close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free wireless, breakfast was good.
This was a very good location for me since my business was in Chesapeake. Easy to get to and from airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colin from canada

Good stay

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Hotel is great. The only inconvenience is getting in and out of the parking lot as there are not as many direct routes from the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jambalaya from Norfolk

Best Breakfast Ever!

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast is the best! Everything else was good too. However, website allowed me to book a smoking room, but arrived at the hotel to find out it's a smoke free property :-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles Polan from Chesapeake, VA

great accomodation

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was better that I was expected
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014