Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quality lacking

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: location--convenient to airport
Cons: quality of services
Location: airport is 10 minutes, but hotel maintained a quiet environment. Beach and downtown 20 minutes away by car
The day we checked in staff was excellent and helpful. The next day was a complete opposite. Dirty uniforms and abrupt responses. The food seemed to be a day old with stale bagels and fresh fruit mixed in with the old. :-((((
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I stayed there from the 8th of August to the 10th August , hotel is great , decent for the price you pay. Had a lot of fun, I stayed there for a wedding, had a lot fun at virginia beach also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Levitown Pennsylvania

Clean rooms friendly and attentive staff

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hot breakfast was delicious staff was very friendly got a free room upgrade close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfy

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Relaxing, quiet, and clean. Nice amenities, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IA from Florida

Comfortable,quiet, and functional

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wedding to attend to at the neighboring doubletree hotel, but I also had to do a lot of writing for school work. The Hampton is smaller, but is newer. The room was very clean, and was adequately furnished for comfort and business use. There was a refrigerator. Staff was friendly. Starbucks coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, is always available at the lobby. The free breakfast is a great added value. The eggs could be better, though. Another area that could improve is adding free weights to the gym. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dwightalexander2 from Hampton, Va

Clean and comfortable beds!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Stay but next time I want a room away from the busy highway. Staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LCJ from Washington, DC

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a great stay overnight stay on business and I would definitely stay again. Only a few minor issues, the TV wasn't working and I usually like to check the news in a new city before heading out to work. There was an issue with a piece of the bed frame sticking out, so my Mom hurt her leg on it, but later we figured out how to resolve the issue. I had mentioned it to the front desk upon leaving for work that morning. Other than that, all was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jene' from Sandston

Awesome!!!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a school trip. The hotel was awesome. They gave us a complimentary upgrade. The only thing i can pick out was the pool was a little cold. Other than that we loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor Front Desk Service

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager made us feel we were a burden by first saying we did not have reservations for the 6 rooms. Then he relented and honored our reservations but was unwilling to provide a cot in one room until we expressed our intent not to give repeat business. It should be noted that our group consisted of 11 well dressed and groomed, adults in our twenties, who are known for our professional appearance and demeanor. It was not until after we confirmed with the secretary from our main office that we had a reservation; and then questioned his reluctance to serve our group that he finally relented and honored our reservations. We are very disappointed by our treatment by the manager on duty and hope this does not repeat itself. We often stay at other sites in this franchise and have never had any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com