Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn in Norfolk

Posted Nov 25, 2014
A very nice motel to spend the night, clean and roomy, nice staff. Close to the airport with shuttle service, and a good price. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief, but excellent!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect!
We stayed two nights to visit family and friends and the accommodations were well above the standards we expected. We could find nothing to raise any concern about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Baltimore

Long journey

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
i was down there because my son is in the navy so he wanted to visit the area before he moved there...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn is the best! Highly Recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lauren S.from West Palm Beach, FL

Comfy Beds!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm usually never really disappointed when I stay at a Hampton. This hotel was a bit older, but still in nice condition. The downside was having no microwave in my room, but the staff allowed me to use a microwave downstairs. Very nice front desk staff. The surrounding area is so-so, nothing too interesting in the direct area. It was suitable for a business trip though. Overall, I was very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom huntington,wv

In town for football game

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: rooms are excellent
Cons: nothing
Location: easy to get around to shopping and to the university
excellent room, staff was helpful in locating places to eat while in town. will stay there on our next trip.Price was good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Taylorfrom norfolk

Sad.com

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
shouseheepers stole my cell phone
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Filthy carpet, moldy shower. Yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com