Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spartanburg, sc

Hotel access to beach is excellent.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: The location is near the southern tip of the beach access. There is a nearby pier.. Very near the aquarium and a ropes course.
This is a very clean and updated hotel. The staff was friendly, especially in the breakfast area. Location of the hotel was accessible to the beach as well as nearby restaurants. I liked the fact that it was not in the most congested area of Atlantic Avenue, but near the southern end of the beach. Breakfast was tasty, varied and plentiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Everything was great

Posted Feb 16, 2015
if the band at the tap house played lousy music.... it probably would have gotten a lower rating. Everything was as expected. From the staff to those comfy pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pillows.
The hotel location was great and we had a room overlooking the ocean. Breakfast had lots of options and tasted great. Our only complaint was the very uncomfortable pillows. Bring your own if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice very clean and very friendly. Would recomend to everybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here as it had a kitchen open

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The rooms were clean and the beds were awesome as I like a firm mattress. The only complaint is the price for the food versus the quality. A beer and a burger is $22.00. I do a lot of traveling and this isn't Naples Florida nor a 4 or 5 star restaurant. An adjustment on the pricing for food or increase the quality and 7 bucks a beer is ridiculous. Breakfast was very nice. Overall I would stay again and skip the dining room till breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stsy

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Just needed a room for the night as we were traveling home to RI from Fla. ended in Vir Beach because ice storms along 95 corridor. We drove up Delmarva peninsula where there was just rain. The hotel staff very friendly especially young lady who staffed the breakfast room. Room was very nice overlooking ocean. It was very clean w fridge and microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel, ocean front

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We've stayed here twice now and it's been fabulous both times!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom King George, VA

Very clean hotel with wonderful oceanfront views!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The oceanfront view!
Cons: ALL hotel pillows are very uncomfortable. If I could change anything, it would be the pillows.
Location: The Waterman Restaurant was amazing. The Christmas light display on the boardwalk was beautiful.
The hotel was very clean, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast provided was delicious! We will definitely come back and will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Slatington

Awesome

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a wonderful hotel. We would stay here again. The employees were friendly and always welcoming. What a beautiful view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Virginia Beach

Local review

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room tv was small and layout or room was not used to its full potential.