Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance of facility.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Pricing of room was good as was the location on the beach.
Cons: See above. Hotel needs an upgrade.
Location: Nearby restaurants. Nice boardwalk adjacent to the hotel with areas of interest along the path.
Floor cones left handing on handlebars of elevator all day. Carpets need replacing. Plastic opaque covering of window had a cracked missing piece. Vending machines not available on every floor. Buffet breakfast was good. Check in and out process was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roxboro, NC

Great stay on the beach!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the balcony looking out over the beach & ocean. The hot breakfast was great. We could walk almost anywhere we wanted to go.
Cons: There was no outdoor pool only a small indoor.
Location: Could walk everywhere we wanted to except for Comedy Club. There were frequent loud military planes flying overhead but I didn't hear any at night.
Everyone we came into contact was great. We arrived early but were checked in since they had a already cleaned some rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We loved the place didnt want to leave ...cant wait to go again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We were first given a room that was not acceptable, dirty carpets etc. we then changed to a better room that was better. The hotel could use updating. Hampton's always have a good breakfast and the beach and weather was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Everything was exactly as described. This was a nice, modern facility and we will definitely be coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Delayed summer vacation finally & it's a hit!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: My only dislike would be there is no outdoor pool for use in summertime. The indoor pool, however was very nice & clean, just slightly undersized.
Cons: Family of 3 or 4 need more than 3 very small shampoo, conditioner & soaps. Each guest needs their own toiletries.
Location: Restaurants: The Raven, Rockfish Grille & Abbey Pub. Bella Pizza is great too. Fun stuff: The Marine Aquarium, renting bikes for the boardwalk.
Great experience with expedia from searching the right hotel 1 month before to confirmation email the day before, to final check in at hotel. Polite staff, fresh coffee/tea/hot chocolate served all day long @ beverage bar, amazing hot breakfast every morning 6-10 am (each day held something different). Clean room, hot water, wifi, comfy bed...a very pleasant experience indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean,breakfast,room,and staff
Location: I went to Neptune Festival.It was my 4th year going.
Was there with my family.The staff was friendly and the room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

It is very nice

Posted Sep 21, 2014
I had a good time and the hotel is comfortable and I will recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Virginia beach getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2014
My husband. Son and I took a three day getaway to Virginia Beach but weren't sure where to stay. So as always I went to the reviews on expedia. I found the Hampton Inn it had good reviews and a great price, so I booked it. The check in process was very quick even though we for there 30 mins before check in. The room was very clean and the view was exactly what I wanted. We had the complementary breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. The food was fresh and there was a good variety. Those were the pros but there were cons: the internet-wifi was free but only for one day and it was terrible! We kept getting kick off so we just used our data. This was bad but the reason I have the hotel 4 stars and not 5 was the elevator maintainance that was going on during our stay. I know that things like this must be done but I question the time. It is after the season but why not wait until closer to the end of the month when there weren't so many guests. Also the time of day they had one of the two elevators down both days that we were there during breakfast and check out time. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal Carolina

Beautiful view, room could have been better

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: View, breakfast.
Cons: Take a little better care of the rooms.
We have stayed at many hotels at the oceanfront in Virginia Beach. For the price, I felt this one should be better. I reserved 2 rooms, but when I arrived I found, although I had booked the rooms together and they do have adjoining rooms, that our rooms were not together at all (although they were on the same floor, they were about 5 rooms apart). The remote for the TV did not work. The coffee maker was missing the part that holds the "filter," which made it impossible to make any coffee in the room without it. The view, as always, was amazing. And the breakfast was free and actually quite good. Overall, I felt there are better values available on the beach.