Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim & Phil from Michigan

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good. Clean. Reasonably quiet. Bed was comfortable enough. Denny's and Wendy's nearby.
Cons: Considering that they were undergoing a big remodeling job, hard to say at this time.
Location: It was less than a 20 minute-drive to the Aquarium, Norfolk Botanical Garden and the Zoo. About 1 hour to Williamsburg.
We stayed here in mid-May to visit family. Second time we've stayed at this hotel. They were in the process of remodeling which disrupted the first floor, including the front desk and breakfast area--they hoped to be done by Memorial Day. We were on the side that faced the street so there was noise from that, as well as a family of starlings nesting in a tree right outside our window who seemed to wake us up every morning around 3:30 am. Staff was friendly, especially considering the mess they were having to work around. Housekeepers were frequently seen standing in groups of 2 or 3 in the hall having private conversations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vince of NJ

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is currently being renovated hence, the scoring given.Despite, what was taking place the staff were very accommodating & friendly. The breakfast was not very good. I also, think that the hotel should disclose that it is undergoing renovations and let prospective guest make the decision.
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Easy drive to Va. Beach but not the best area

Posted May 15, 2014
Hotel was under renovations while I stayed so that put a damper on my vacation. The rooms were fairly clean, except the bathroom could have used a bit more attention. The location is decent because it is right off the highway, and only a 15-20 minute drive from the beach. There is a nice shopping center with restaurants and bars (I recommend the Yard House) only about 5-7 minutes away. The complimentary breakfast was nothing special at all. The beds were comfortable as well as the pillows. Was glad to see a note in the room that stated the down comforter was freshly cleaned, a bit reassuring. The hotel is probably better for a stay of one or two nights, nothing more than that. I would not stay here again, its worth it to put up a few more bucks to stay at a hotel on the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janice from Pennsylvania

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely helpful and and friendly staff. The hotel is beautifully maintained and landscaped. For my purposes the hotel was located in a convenient location close to major highways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Florida

Very nice as I expect from Hampton Inns

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even with the renovations going on it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, with a great multi-spray shower head. The breakfast was good, plenty of hot foods, cereals and such.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil from Norfolk, VA

Shouldhave been told about the renovations

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I had known about the ongoing renovations, I would have stayed elsewhere. It was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and very comfortable

Posted May 12, 2014
Other than the front entrance being blocked for construction, the hotel was clean, staff nice and the breakfast very good. I would have done straight scrambled eggs instead of the egg tacos. Grade of A!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Chantilly, VA

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice with plenty of parking.
Cons: Slight cigarette smell to the room.
Location: Restaurants near by or a short drive.
Great stay. Nice facility with a very nice lobby and breakfast. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com