Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: We stayed quite busy with family, as we had come to town to attend our granddaughter's graduation and were only there for 3 nights.
The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was always good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Not the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The pleasant staff
Cons: The wi-fi needs updating. The breakfast needs a bit more attention and although we complained about the AC nothing was (or maybe could be) done
Location: Not really near anything
We stayed here because it was close to family, but I probably won't go back. There was a used wash cloth in the shower and the air conditioning unit was very loud. The breakfast was disappointing and the wi-fi is terrible. The staff is pleasant, but overall I was not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop over

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stopped for the night driving from Florida to the north. Easy on line last minute booking, easy access from interstate. Night desk clerk friendly and helpful. Innovative design to room with built ins and Roman shades. Tags claim you get ALL clean bedding including comforters - appeared to be true. Room not dirty but could have benefitted from paint touch up and carpet shampoo. Good morning breakfast and coffee service. Overall happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T.Stanfordfrom Ga.

Was a nice time..

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a good time and the hotel was nice. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dieterfrom Dietzenbach

Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage, gutes Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse, sauber und komfortabel. Schnelles WLAN kostenfrei !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

home coming

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
the breakfast could be much better. only one selection for meat on 10/10/14 and premaid omeletes not good at all. Also had to have sitting chair returned because of stains. Other than that everything else was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BEVERLYfrom Albany, New York

Great Hospitality

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed our two day stay at your hotel and would recommend it to others. Thanks for the hospitality it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room was clean. Hotel in general was clean, organized and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Lakes Region

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Close to food, easy access to the beach, microwave and frig in room, clean, quiet, breakfast provided, USB chargers by bed, large bathroom.
Cons: If you want to prop yourself up on pillows, bring your own. These were so soft we sank right into them.
Location: Walk to Denny's and 7-11, 15 minute drive to the beach, lots of historical sights nearby, restaurants and shopping within a short drive. Felt safe.
We came to a Virginia Beach wedding and picked this Hampton Inn because the price was right and it seemed to have what we needed. Good choice! It's close to food and a direct route to the beach, and it was clean and friendly. The area felt safe to walk around at night. The people at the desk could not have been nicer. They gave good directions and had ideas of things we could do while we were in town. Hated to leave. We would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com