Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: We stayed quite busy with family, as we had come to town to attend our granddaughter's graduation and were only there for 3 nights.
The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and breakfast was always good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Not the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The pleasant staff
Cons: The wi-fi needs updating. The breakfast needs a bit more attention and although we complained about the AC nothing was (or maybe could be) done
Location: Not really near anything
We stayed here because it was close to family, but I probably won't go back. There was a used wash cloth in the shower and the air conditioning unit was very loud. The breakfast was disappointing and the wi-fi is terrible. The staff is pleasant, but overall I was not impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop over

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Stopped for the night driving from Florida to the north. Easy on line last minute booking, easy access from interstate. Night desk clerk friendly and helpful. Innovative design to room with built ins and Roman shades. Tags claim you get ALL clean bedding including comforters - appeared to be true. Room not dirty but could have benefitted from paint touch up and carpet shampoo. Good morning breakfast and coffee service. Overall happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Room was clean. Hotel in general was clean, organized and well maintained. Staff was friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Great Lakes Region

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Close to food, easy access to the beach, microwave and frig in room, clean, quiet, breakfast provided, USB chargers by bed, large bathroom.
Cons: If you want to prop yourself up on pillows, bring your own. These were so soft we sank right into them.
Location: Walk to Denny's and 7-11, 15 minute drive to the beach, lots of historical sights nearby, restaurants and shopping within a short drive. Felt safe.
We came to a Virginia Beach wedding and picked this Hampton Inn because the price was right and it seemed to have what we needed. Good choice! It's close to food and a direct route to the beach, and it was clean and friendly. The area felt safe to walk around at night. The people at the desk could not have been nicer. They gave good directions and had ideas of things we could do while we were in town. Hated to leave. We would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Westerville ohio

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested a non-smoking room and this one was not. Got in late and was too tired to complain and move rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robinfrom Virginia Beach

Love Hampton Inns

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love Hampton Inns and we book personally there as well as our guests.The only thing I'd say about this hotel was a couple of weeks ago I went in to book a room in person and the desk help was snarky. But the employee that I booked this room for had no complaints on this stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid 3-star hotel. Stayed for one night. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Very nice hotel - great location.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I'm a little hard to please but for the price, this hotel passed my basic requirements. It's aged but very clean, some updates are noticeable. Room is spacious; bed is supportive/comfy; bathroom is very clean (shower felt great), vent is loud but works, lots of mirrors. Room is quiet - didn't hear neighbor. Met my list for microwave, fridge/freezer, free wifi would have been great but 1st night free was ok, free breakfast basically good (apples/bananas served - not enough fresh fruit for me). Drive wasn't too long to beach, close to stores/restaurants/hwy. Overall very pleased with hotel, front desk & staff. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keithfrom Virginia Beach

Fantastic!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was terrific and it offered the best free breakfast from any hotel that I every stayed in.