Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama city, fl

Amazing Comfy Beds

Posted Mar 1, 2015
I loved my stay and should I ever be in the area again, will stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay in a perfect location

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Absolutely perfect location at Virginia Beach. Near public parking garage and walking distance to desirable restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice and clean... Convenient to restuarants and shops. Hotel Parking garage is across the street and inconvenient but doable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean. It smells good. Friendly staff. Great location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Great location, shopping & dining within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Bed is not very comfy but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to plenty of restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 29, 2014
It was nice with lots to do near by. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Excellent location right in the Town Center. Parking is free and covered just steps from the hotel. Staff was very friendly. They even left bottled water and mints on the pillow. Nice. Good pick.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom DC

Disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Phone was broken; had trouble with coffee maker so sent nephew to buy coffee in lobby but clerk at front desk told him there wasn't any! Yes, there was coffee, but she assumed he wanted it for free despite the cash in his hand. Mgmt gave us free breakfast for the trouble of broken phone, Romain came and fixed coffee maker in room, but when I asked clerk why she told young boy there was no coffee, she was defensive - not apologetic at all. Beds were hard. Ceiling peeling. Cracked lid on toilet tank. Love the area. Very convenient, can walk to movies, Cheesecake Factory, Barnes& Noble. I wish it were more comfortable and clerks would lose the attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the difficulties that you experienced with your coffee maker and telephone. I'm glad Romain was able to fix your machine right away. Thank you for recognizing him as it is always appreciated. With your feedback, we will be working with our desk and maintenance team to improve the quality of service provided to our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Once again, my apologies!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

friendly staff, clean room, broken bed...

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right in Town Center of Virginia Beach. A close walk to the bars in the area. When we arrived we were a little confused on where to park. We parked in the garage across the street, but be sure to go up about 4 floors as the first few floors are 2 hour parking. The man at the front desk was super friendly, check-in was quick and easy, and took no longer than a minute. The bed was comfortable, but it broke... lol. No joke. We were getting it on (nothing wild or out of the ordinary) and the front of the bed fell to the ground. I would expect them to have more stable furniture in a $100+/night hotel, so that was a little disappointing. Also, if you use the phone in your room it will cost you 50 cents per call.. I had to get a ride in the morning and made 8 calls that went unanswered, so I am curious as to whether I will still be charged for those. Check out is actually at NOON, not 11am, so that's nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us - I’m happy to hear that the majority of your stay went well and our team took such great care of you! I do apologize about the bed frame falling off. As we have replaced all our king size beds, it would appear that the framing wasn’t tightened all the way during installation. Again, I do apologize as that is not a normal occurrence to have happen, I agree! As for the telephone charges, local call are complimentary until you reach 60 minutes. That is when the $.50 per minute fee goes into effect, so you shouldn’t have been billed for the 8 calls that didn’t go through. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to having you with us again.