Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: We went to the FunnyBone Comedy Club and it was very nice. We plan to go back to this hotel later year to go to the club.
It was a very nice hotel. I would have rather stayed a little closer to the beach but it was ok. My only problem was that our room was over one of the meeting rooms and they were having a party Saturday night. The music was kinda loud but tolerable. Other than that it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridgitte from Richmond, VA

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The receptionist at the front desk was AWESOME!
Cons: Let the pool stay open 24 hours. It opens at 5 AM and closes at 11 PM. May as well be open 24 hours.
Location: Loved the location. Didn't have to go far for anything.
It was a nice hotel in a great area not too far from the beach and in the middle of shopping and restaurants. The prices could be a little lower, but otherwise a nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review ! Please come back and see use real soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton can do better

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Great staff, terrible room (bad mattress, low quality sheets, "tired" furniture
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your information will be used as training tool for our team. Thank you for your honest feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy housekeeping

Posted May 28, 2014
The hotel seems very nice upon entry. My room was comfortable, and the bed was soft. The sheets never got changed when I asked for them, the shower was in terrible condition and the lighting in the bathroom was a florescent lovers dream (so so bad.) the housekeeping staff just seems to not be on the ball. I didn't have any towels and had to ask for them after housekeeping had come to my room twice. Cleanliness is my priority when recommending a hotel and this one, although it is in a great location, was not up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting me know about your recent stay. We want feedback in any form on how we can improve our property. I assure that we are working on correcting this for future stays. I apologize for your lack of attention in regards to housekeeping. I am working on the issue now and again thanks for letting me know about your situation. At your service
1 out of 5
by Ryan from Ohio

Can't leave room unattended.

Posted May 20, 2014
We had some items stolen from our room while we were gone. STILL have not heard from the GM about it. Some front desk staff were very nice, while others were loud and had snotty attitudes. Too bad the people aren't as lovely as the place. We'll never stay in another one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan from Ohio, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the experience and value your opinion.We value all feedback from our guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Ryan from Ohio, thank you for letting me know about your stay. I am sorry that i never got any communication on this. I pride my team as trust worthy and honest. I am sorry for the inconvenience and I will look into this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NCAA regional softball qualifier

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel was in great location. All of the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Great place to stay, would stay there again definitely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Clean. Suburb staff. Restful sleep. Everything was in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel is a very safe area

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: nothing
Location: love the numerous restaurant options within walking distance
this hotel is consistent with all other Hilton Garden Inns. It is a nice hotel. The area for this hotel is great, with lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginger from Laurel, MD

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Across the street is a shopping mall and lots of restaurant in the vicinity. I had a busy schedule but was able to enjoy some shopping.
The hotel experience was awesome. The facilities are well kept and clean. It has been a long time since I have walked into a hotel room and encounter such a fresh smell. I'm not talking about Clorox or cleaning products. I mean a pleasant aroma. The staff were very courteous and pleasant. The bed wasn't as comfortable maybe because I have a firm mattress at home and this wasn't as firm as home. Despite that, everything was just fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The running fridge should not stay emty.

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Late arrival in a snow storm, all well arrange.after 2AM,not alcohol abaible , nice area arround the hotel, I will come back.