Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The room size was good and the facilities a bonus.
Cons: More choices at breakfast and bigger bath towels.
Location: An hour's drive away is Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown and also Busch Gardens. All well worth a visit.
We used this hotel as a base as we were visiting relatives in Norfolk. We had a suite which was always clean and was spacious, with a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. There was an ice machine and vending machine just down the hall. The hotel also has an indoor pool and jacuzzi which we used three times; never too busy and was very enjoyable. There is also a business suite with two p.c.'s with printers available so I was able to pre-book our onward flight boarding passes and check in. The hotel always had car parking spaces available and there were restaurants and a large shopping area on the opposite side of the road, plus on the same side a Walgreens and further down a Starbucks. All in all it's in a very good location. Our only complaint was the disappointing choices at breakfast. We stayed here specifically to have the buffet breakfast, as we had done in New York prior to arriving in Norfolk. We ended up eating out four times out of six as there was no bacon, breakfast teabags, sausage patties and waffles, but this was kindly rectified by the Hotel's general manager and our complaint and suggestions were taken on board.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from Dublin, Ohio

Good Hotel, OK Neighbourhood

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express chain is known for consistency. This location is no exception. Everything worked fine and the facilities were adequate. The front desk was very helpful. The surrounding area is satisfactory but not exceptional. Mid-Low level dining options are plentiful, there are nearby supermarkets and sports bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very niece and clean service was excellent loved everything about hotel thumbs up to them
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay Over

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my room, however I was disappointed there was not tub in the room. It is away from the airport which made it quieter, but they have shuttle service to and from. The staff was wonderfully helpful, and the breakfast was more than cold cereal, which was a nice change. It was an overall nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ken from norfolk

good hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much I can say bad about this hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sergio from ny

couldn't ask for better

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
100 percent the best would stay again in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cara from Pennsylvania

very impressed

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Only complaint is that we asked housekeeping to come back later after we'd left the room and they never came back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a relative

Posted Mar 5, 2014
The 1st night I thought the bedding smelled like smoke in your "smoke free" hotel. When leaving the hotel for the day, as we past a cleaning cart in the hallway, the cleaning lady was in a room and I can smell smoke, and she was in a room cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Lynchburg, VA

Clean, comfortable, professional front desk staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I booked this room for myself, my 16 year old son and 3 of his friends to spend the night after attending a concert at the Constant Center at ODU. This hotel is only 6.8 miles away, and an easy drive. The suite style room slept the 5 of us very comfortably. The room was spotless, and the refridgerator worked well and kept our drinks ice cold. The breakfast was a notch above average. The front desk staff were a true delight! Very professional, warm, welcoming and helpful with directions. I will book at this Holiday Inn again.
1 out of 5
by Bill

Business trip

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The hotel was outdated and smelled badly!!! Our key card was deactivated almost every day. So everytime we tried to get in our room we had to go to front desk and have it reactivated. Which was a inconvience being they only had one person monitoring the counter most of the time. So you had to wait your if already where busy. Once i can understand. 3 other times not acceptable and had to wait 15-20 each time. There are so many other choices of hotels to stay in that area this would not be one i recommend or stay at again.