Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Hotel was alright. Very clean and centrally located. The decor theme was hideous. There was very little water pressure for the shower. All things considered, the staff was great and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport, restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The room size was good and the facilities a bonus.
Cons: More choices at breakfast and bigger bath towels.
Location: An hour's drive away is Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown and also Busch Gardens. All well worth a visit.
We used this hotel as a base as we were visiting relatives in Norfolk. We had a suite which was always clean and was spacious, with a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. There was an ice machine and vending machine just down the hall. The hotel also has an indoor pool and jacuzzi which we used three times; never too busy and was very enjoyable. There is also a business suite with two p.c.'s with printers available so I was able to pre-book our onward flight boarding passes and check in. The hotel always had car parking spaces available and there were restaurants and a large shopping area on the opposite side of the road, plus on the same side a Walgreens and further down a Starbucks. All in all it's in a very good location. Our only complaint was the disappointing choices at breakfast. We stayed here specifically to have the buffet breakfast, as we had done in New York prior to arriving in Norfolk. We ended up eating out four times out of six as there was no bacon, breakfast teabags, sausage patties and waffles, but this was kindly rectified by the Hotel's general manager and our complaint and suggestions were taken on board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jarelis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Vanceboro, NC

Good option

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean hotel, friendly staff, lots of eating locations surrounding hotel. only negative, on a Saturday night, ran out of towels for pool and rooms, but in hotels defense, it was a full house that night. no issues with towels on the following day a Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Couldn't Ask for Anything More

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 2-day stay was great. The staff was helpful with providing extra towels, blankets and a forgotten toothbrush. Everything was extremely clean and attractive. The breakfast hours were convenient and there were so many food choices. It is close to many restaurants and attractions in the area. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrinafrom Frederick, md

Within a short drive to Virginia beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and clean. The wifi worked in the room which was great for our 15 year old. The only problem we had was the key cards, each night we had to get a new card or clerk had to re-program our card. It only worked once, we became frustrated and eventually after the 2nd night we just entered thru the lobby and had the clerk re-program the key before we went to our room on the 4th floor.. Would stay again and the staff was great. Large selection of continental breakfast, food was so so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Dublin, Ohio

Good Hotel, OK Neighbourhood

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Holiday Inn Express chain is known for consistency. This location is no exception. Everything worked fine and the facilities were adequate. The front desk was very helpful. The surrounding area is satisfactory but not exceptional. Mid-Low level dining options are plentiful, there are nearby supermarkets and sports bars.