Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Appreciated free shuttle to airport.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: Shuttle warmed up at a cold 4 am.
Location: n/a
Good experience for one night stay. Shuttle driver did not get request for 4 am shuttle. Van not warmed up on a very cold, snowy morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marvinfrom Keller, Tx

It was a good weekend.

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel that's conveniently located. The staff was very courteous and made me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: The location is great, in the middle between downtown Norfolk and Virginia beach, so not too much driving either way.
Cons: Enthusiasm and politeness of desk staff.
Location: Janaf has great shopping as well as Military circle. Less than a 20 minute drive to the best mall in the area, McArthur mall downtown.
Overall a great experience. Clean, near quite a few things, great price, great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flint MI

visitng family

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: almost evrything
Cons: breakfast staff need to be a little freindlier
Location: close to alot of things
we enjoyed our stay very much- close to VA Beach - easy access on and off freeways-close to airport- however still pretty quite - we would stay threr again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claytonfrom Fayetteville AR

Great service.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a 6am flight and this hotel was the only one to offer an airport shuttle service before 5am, which is why I chose it to begin with. Everyone was very nice from the the front desk to the shuttle driver. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, KY

Disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: More professional staff (it did seem like they were short-handed).
Hotel staff was mostly awful. A staff member watched us struggle with our carts and didn't offer to help. It took us half an hour to get ahold of room service, and no one came that night to pick up our trays. The kitchen supervisor was very apologetic the next day, and gave us vouchers for a free dinner; however, the kitchen staff was rude and dismissive when we went to use them. The front desk attendant told us the Internet on the business computers "should work," when we asked for help; they didn't, though, and we had to improvise quickly before leaving for a meeting. In-room wireless was poor, and my wife couldn't use it with her iPhone at all. The rooms themselves were very nice and comfortable--no complaints there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the lack of service and attention your received during your stay. We will be addressing the Front Desk Staff and the Food and Beverage staff, in regards to the many issues you have encountered. Please accept our sincerest apologies and know that we are working quickly to correct our mistakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brendafrom Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice, clean hotel. Excellent value for the price. The shower has great water pressure. The staff, for the most part, was very friendly and helpful. When I arrived to check in, the clerk was on a personal phone call and ignored me for a few minutes until she finished her call, so I was concerned this was a sign of how my visit would be, but it was not. I had an enjoyable 2 day visit. Be aware, the hotel is very close to the airport, so if airplanes taking off at 5am bothers you, you might want to reconsider. I will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Annapolis, MD

Met Our Expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose the Holiday Inn based upon the reviews in Hotels.com, and were pleased to agree with others that the hotel met all of our expectations, including a good breakfast. Hotels.com inferred that breakfast was free with our stay for an additional $5.00 room fee (which we paid), and we learned that no such communication with the hotel occurred; however, it was a good value with great service. We expect that there was a data entry problems on the Hotels.com website.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reneefrom Pennsylvania

Absolutely Never Again!

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The presentation was great. The hotel "looked" clean and the grounds were very well manicured. The manager April was very helpful when my credit card information was stolen and I had my card canceled the day before I checked in. However, it was downhill from there. We stayed 3 nights and our room was NOT cleaned during our stay. The day after we checked in (Saturday) she came so late to clean (about 3 -4:00) we were back in the room and just asked for towels. The next day the same thing, so we asked that she take the trash, refresh the towels, the little things that wouldn't require us to leave the room. After she left my granddaughter was calling me from the bathroom -NO TOILET PAPER. I ran out but couldn't find her. I asked another housekeeper and she reluctantly gave me two rolls. That's not even the worst of it. Sunday night while packing I found SOMEONE ELSE'S SHOES UNDER OUR BED. YUK! Enough said!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Bethnay Beach

overnight in Norfolk

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a great hotel. the rooms were very comfortable. The staff was helpful and courteous. We even used the spa and pool - very nice. The breakfast was more than we expected; good quality and variety.