Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool and the movie theatre

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very relaxing 24 hours with my teenagers who loved the indoor pool and the movie theatre. We found the room comfortable and the staff was very happy to help with a late check out so that they could swim and then eat before we got in the car to come home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tonyafrom West Chester, PA

Great stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went and stay 3 nights in off-season a few weekends after Labor Day as a long weekend family get away. We have a 7 year old son. It was great having the different pool areas and several insure restaurants. Rooms accommodating a pull out couch could be a bit bigger but in all this was perfect for us! Our first time in VA Beach and we loved it! The hotel is at the end of the beach/boardwalk so it is much quieter- not lacking in the experience. Bike rentals were a block away. Hotel room and extras were reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanfrom montreal

Great hotel but located near Airforce base

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it, the people were great. I was on the last floor and the only inconvenient was the speed of the elevator. But other then that, everything was great at this Hotel.The issue we had was more about the Army jet taking off around 150 times a day....It was very noisy and it spoiled a bit our relaxing time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, ny

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second time staying at this hotel, and I will be back for a third. The hotel is a very family friendly place, and kid friendly. Between the 2 pools, 2 lazy rivers, the ocean, kids activity room and movie theater the kids shouldn't be board. At the hotel kids eat free at any one of the 3 convent restaurants. I had only one complaint, and that was the water pressure in the shower, which was extremely low. Besides that, the hotel was great, friendly staff and all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Md Momfrom Germantown, MD

a great place to stay in Va Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fun and easy to get to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita &Ralphfrom Durham

Honeymooners

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we received great service. We were offered valet parking and the guy helped my husband with our luggage. He also told us about the surrounding areas to get food. The hotel has 3 restaurants. Our oceanfront room was nice and clean. Housekeeping offered to clean it everyday. We were on the boardwalk so down on 34th St there was music/band each night. Funk Fest was there for the weekend. . The staff was really friendly. We will certainly stay here again and will refer others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terrifrom Newark, DE

Very Enjoyable!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. We had a fabulous view of the beach Our room was spacious and clean. Comfortable beds and pillows and standard amenities. A/C worked well. Very large counter area in bathroom. The staff was very pleasant and friendly. Service received from front desk, house keeping, valet, bell services, all were very good. Food in the restaurants was good, although every morning there was a small wait to be seated, but not unbearable (about 20 minutes.) The pools are great and very clean for the kids and adults as well - and are open late for a late night swim after dinner. It is right on the beach so another great plus! All was very clean and well maintained. The grounds were beautifully landscaped. The only thing I will comment on is location in proximity to the center of Virginia Beach activity. It is on the far end of the beach, which can be a pro or a con depending what you like. We liked it because it was on the quieter end, and the hotel has so much on site as far as the pools, beach, and restaurants that we did not mind the location. There was a three block walk to the nearest bike rental place. Tip: check out the coupons in the hotel lobby to save some money on bike rentals. The per night rate was a bit pricey, but, you get what you pay for, and we felt we got a good value for the price, so very reasonable. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarika Gargfrom Sterling, VA

Oceanfront rooms & awesome pools

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a clean and beautiful oceanfront hotel. All rooms have an oceanfront balcony in some way or other. It also houses 2 outdoor and 1 indoor pool. The pools are beautiful and have slides within rocks and are quite fancy. The beach access is very easy and an onsite restaurant is very convenient. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed the stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guestfrom Warren

Good hotel but needs some changes.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok, the staff were very helpful. However, a number of inconveniences I noticed like the room rate is very expensive yet no breakfast included. No safe in the room like all the other hotels I have been to so one can store his/her personal items in. Room was house kept, yet not cleaned, like the bathroom floor was dirty the whole stay, of course towels were changed. The food at the restaurant down stairs was very expensive. Parking was a major problem as well. The naval base near the hotel droves us nuts, which the hotel can't be held responsible for that, but it was annoying for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly and lots to do hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
There was plenty for my family to do and enjoyed the various pools and being next to the beach. Everyone was very friendly and loved the view from our room of the beach. It was a great vacation!