Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waterloo, ON

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Polite staff
Cons: More hot water in the shower.
Location: Good location, right on the beach and nice outdoor pool. Indoor pool was perfect as it was raining most of the day. Near boardwalk, shops, restauran
Overall, a great experience. It was a half-way point for our trip down to Florida. Hotel was spacious for 3 adults and 2 teenagers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicable option

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Overall, the place is fine. We stayed there overnight on a road trip, and have almost no complaints. The place was comfortable and easy to get to. That being said, I would avoid eating in the hotel, as the food is not worth it. The pool was also over-chlorinated. That aside, there are a lot of options in the area, and there are probably more interesting ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Was very pleased with the hotel. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christiansburg, VA

Comfortable and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Cons: Communicate that continental breakfast is not included with breakfast,
Location: Eastern Shore Tunnel Bridge, Lynn Havenmall (movie theatre w/iMax and Dave & Busters)
The bed was very comfortable. I asked for oceanfront, but we had a pool and other hotel buildings blocking part of the view so I would not totally call it oceanfront, but ocean view. Our room was handicap accessible, but had no towel racks or closet. It did have a low rack to hand up clothing. Our visit was out of season very little restaurants and businesses were open downtown. Lynnhaven Mall was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excalibur Cup VB, VA

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great! We went there for a gymnastics competition and it was pretty busy as it was also valentine's day weekend. It may have a tad more than what the local staff could handle. The hotel charged me again for the stay that had already been prepaid through Hotels.com even though I had corrected them at check out. However, when I called the next day after the double charge showed up in my account the person who I spoke with said he'd take care of it and would call back. He never did. I called back two days later and this time the person handling accounts handled it was very apologetic. It was staff error, too much work for them to handle. Other than that, the stay was perfect, the room was clean, and I got the view I had wanted. Even though it is winter, I loved having beach view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall a fine experience.. Valentine's night stay. They seemed either short staffed or unprepared for what Valentine's night does for a hotel. They were friendly and courteous through it all. Hotel room was great. oceanfront balcony and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Ontario Canada

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: Tea available in the room would have been nice.
Location: Really had no opportunity to take in any local businesses , except the American Bistro which was close by, and excellent.
I was in town for a conference. My only regret is I didn't have any time to enjoy the suite and the view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
We had a little trouble with the water not heating up but they did give us a different room. They were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, will stay there again.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Convenient to north end of va. Parking across the street. Looks like nice and easy beach access (was there for holiday visit -- so didn't really visit the beach).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

WEEKEND GETAWAY

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to get away Park the car and did not need it until time to leave Walked to everthing.