Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hotel was nice. Good atmosphere. Services were good. Kids eat free only if an adult bought a meal. One vending machine was out of order. Cafe didnt have anyone on monday morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The breakfast buffet could have been a little better. And the elevator was never cleaned the whole 3 days we were there. It didn't smell good & was visibly dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We use the comments in reviews to improve our service and guest experience. We are sorry you were not happy with the buffet and for the condition of the elevator. We are happy to report that we have just had a carpet cleaning service out and they cleaned the elevator carpets as well as the guest rooms and banquet areas. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you. Sincerely, Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, convenience, and service.
I stayed just one night and everything was excellent: I arrived late at night and staff was friendly, efficient, and helpful both at check-out and check-in. The room was pristine and comfortable. The restaurant was attractive and the staff friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel. There seemed to be many services readily available to make a longer stay comfortable as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Provide disposable cups sugar salt in the room
Location: I just went to the beach I did not venture around the area. It is next to highway and a short 10 miles to the beach
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our vacation to virginia beach. The drive was short to the beach and back. The hotel was really clean and comfortable. I only wish they provided complimentary breakfast or at least some cups, sugar so we can make our own coffee. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness
Cons: Everything was wonderful
Location: Plenty of restaurants
This hotel was excellent, it was close to everything. The staff was very pleasant and the room was always cleaned when we returned in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback, guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are happy to hear we succeeded in creating an excellent stay for you. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room is nice but our view is the tree and the parking lot. Wifi is slow. Buffet breakfast is great but I hope they change menu everyday. Staffs are nice and hospitable. Location is just perfect cause when we arrived at Virginia there is a storm so we don't want to be too close to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your view. And we are working on upgrading our wifi, so hopefully it will be much faster on your next visit. We hope to have you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Shore of MD

Nice hotel, convenient for our 1 night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: I wish hotels would change their pillows, it's not just this one but all the hotels we've stayed at.
Nice place to stay & convenient for us. We were there for a concert at the VA Beach Amphitheater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NoSharing from VA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great staff and facility! There was a double charge on my bank statement but a quick call to the hotel staff, and the problem was corrected!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from North Carolina

Beyond Satisfied

Posted Jun 17, 2014
My experience with this hotel was awesome. Modern hotel and rooms which were extremely clean. The bed was super comfortable and very nice bathroom. The staff was super helpful and extremely nice. One of the housekeepers went out of her way to make sure we had a clean room when we returned. We had the do not disturb sign on our door when she originally came by, but when we left I saw her in the hall and asked her if she would please clean our room. She very politely explained to me that the current room she was cleaning was her last room for the day, but she would be more than happy to take care of our room. We were extremely pleased with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are happy to hear that one of our housekeepers went out of their way for you. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we will be sure to recognize her for the service she provided. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean. Staff was pleasant. Very well run.
Rooms were clean & comfortable. Pool area was nice. Overall a nice well run hotel. We will stay there again when we return to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that we met your expectations. We look for your future visits. Sincerely, Michelle, Manager of Guest Satisfaction Holiday Inn Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel and Conference Center