Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mrcs4u from Baltimore

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay. Walking distance to a couple of chain restaurants. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was a very nice touch, you don't see this type of service anymore. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by WILLIAM TURPIN JR. from RIVERHEAD NEW YORK

Annual Family Outing

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay here at the HOOMEWOOD SUITES are always great! We choose to come here every year. We've been coming here for 5 years now. The Homewood Suites, are in a central location, where everything you need is in walking distance. You get a full breakfast every morning, you have access to an exercise room, and laundry room. The rooms are spacious, clean, and very well stocked with everything you need. There are vending machines, and plenty of snacks. Thank you HOOMEWOOD SUITES for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted from Riverhead New York

ALL AROUND CONVENIENT

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at HOMEWOOD SUITE was wonderful. I go there every year around the same time with my family. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that would come to Chesapeake Virginia. It is an excellent hotel, in a convenient location with everything you need around you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by amanda

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2013 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure a positive stay while visiting with us. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from Sonora,CA

Nice time

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Right across the street form Joe's crab shack
Cons: Maybe the exhaust vent in the bathroom could be cleaned (very dusty)
We had dinner the two days we were there. They have dinner Monday - Thursday. Room was very nicely appointed, clean, etc. Breakfast was nice too with eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, etc. The front desk was very helpful with directions and getting us a non-smoking room when I mistakenly asked for smoking! Great Job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedbback concerning your recent stay with us. Our team was so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Additionally, I am glad to see we met your standards of cleanliness and that you had an opportunity to enjoy our complimentary Food & Beverage experience. We know you have many choices when in Hampton Roads and we thank you for choosing our property. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawit from Columbia, MD

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Did not spend much time in the 1 bedroom suite but we had a great time. Nice clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2013 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Though I understand you did not have an opportunity to spend a lot of time at the property during your stay, I am still pleased to see that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from California

Posted Mar 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location and good service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This is a FIVE STAR review.

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the HOMEWOOD SUITE, was extreamly wonderful thank you very much. We come to the the HOMEWOOD SUITE, every October, the only place we want and choose to stay. We loved everything about this hotel. We loved the cleanlieness, the fine staff of employies there, very pleasent and kind, and very hospitable. Again, thank you for caring for us, and GOD bless you and the owners of this FIVE STAR HOTEL, may you all prosper and stay in good health, again, THANK YOU!!!