Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within good proximity to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Elevators were always slow and full of people
Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NJ to VA from new jersey

It was the best stay I've ever spent at a hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I can even began to express the kind of experience I had for such a cheap rate...simply "Marvlous"...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lisette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellence for Youth Group

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Spacious, clean
Location: Far from the beach, about 15 minues!
I traveled with a youth group of 8 people. The 2 bedroom suite slept everyone and was very spacious. No one was on top of each other and it had two huge bathroom that made it convinent for entry one to get dress!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mahir from leesburg, va

as desired from Hiltons

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay, friendly staff, we liked
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Homewood Suites from Virginia Beach/Norfolk

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was very nice, but when I attempted to add a day to my stay I was told by the front desk that was completed. I called two days later to verify the extra day and was told by an extremely rude front desk worker (blonde hair, pony tail, short and surly) that the day was not confirmed in their system and it was my problem. Was spoke to very rudely and not treated as a guest who had spent over 5 days there. Everyone was nice there except for her, she soiled the stay a bit for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the $$..

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, clean rooms, quiet room.
Cons: Mold in shower, prepare buffet for onslaught of guests labor day weekend.
Location: We went to VA Beach town center to eat dinner and they're were plenty of restaurants to choose from. VA Beach is more like 11 miles so not too far.
Hotel was clean, friendly staff, and good service. The problem is the food is awful so plan to eat breakfast out if you enjoy better quality hotel food. They ran out of styrofoam coffee cups at the morning oduffet, and most of the people were taking 3-4 plates of food back to their rooms at a time so the staff couldn't keep up with replenishing the yogurts, bagels etc.. I would however stay here again if I ever visit Virginia Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrissy from NoVA

Loved Rm.Horrible elevators! Probably stay again.

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Positives- Fair rate comparably. Easy 15 min. ride to Oceanfront. We were in a king studio suite. room was spacious and comfortable. **** Negatives- Upon arrival slow check- in. A hike to elevator form lobby. Once in rm. kitchen trash had trash from previous guest, called down to have removed no answer, gave up until morning, Go down for breakfast 1 of the 2 elevators out of service. Let down by VERY crowded , overwhelmed breakfast area, Front desk clerk addressed trash as soon as made aware. However NEVER delivered the 4th towel we requested -only 3 provided in rm. Get ready for day at beach Lg. cooler & all..now BOTH elevators are out of service. Call to notify NO answer. We manage to get cooler down 4 flights of stairs. Overall- WOULD stay again, request 1st floor and not bother w/ breakfast..be prepared to be persistent if you need a towel, help, etc :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John L from Catskill

Great Time

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I went with my mother, wife 1 1/2 yr. old daughter and 2 13 y.o.'s who were kids from friends of ours. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 2nd floor. The room was very clean and anytime we needed extra towels or wash clothes we had them within half an hour or less. The room came with 2 HDTV's and 2 DVD players. The bathroom was huge and very clean. The drive is about 11 miles from the VB boardwalk, just off the main highway or VB boulevard. Breakfast was good, and light complimentary dinner was also very good, and you can eat as much as you want and it's self serve. They also offered $1 Bud, budlight or budlight lime and $1 glass of wine with dinner. I would definantl stay here again, and drive the 10 - 15 minutes to the beach instead of paying 2 to 3 times as much to stay right on the beach for the same or lesser accommadations.