Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Quality and Price

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great hotel. Close to places to eat and go. About 15 minutes from beach. Enjoyed everything about hotel EXCEPT the breakfast. Could have been better. We've stayed here before and loved it so we came back. Breakfast still needed improvement!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

There is a very nice supermarket nearby.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
It is a very quiet , comfortable and safe hotel. The hotel have a small inside pool and a very good hot tube. My family like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Home away from home

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: Elevator was down, they need more to accommodate the heavy trafficking of patrons.
This was our second time staying at this hotel. We love the staff, location, and the option to eat breakfast and dinner if we choose for free. The food was good, not great, but it meets the need. The idea of having a kitchen enabled us to eat our diet of whole foods. The location was close enough to the hub of VA Beach, but positioned nicely for us to pursue other ventures, besides the beach. The pool was great, just wish it was open at least till midnight. Loved having the laundry on site. Perhaps they could add some more machines, had to wait for a minute. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to all I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome ! Felt like home !

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great rooms and amenities ! Great for families ! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within good proximity to the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Elevators were always slow and full of people
Hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NJ to VA from new jersey

It was the best stay I've ever spent at a hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I can even began to express the kind of experience I had for such a cheap rate...simply "Marvlous"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Concerned mom from NJ

Within the expectations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first impression about the hotel was good. The staff was friendly and eager to help. The only "complaint" that I have is that my room was non smoking and I lost one of my daughter's inhalers when unpacking and went to move the dresser to see if it had fallen behind it and what did I find?? Yes!!! A cigarette bud... That was a little disappointing given the fact that I called earlier on my check in date to confirm the room and to let them know that I was bringing an asthmatic child with me... Other than that the hotel was a good value and the service was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenn from Rehoboth Beach

Excellent accommodations

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to Virginia Beach for a Jimmy Buffett concert. Had a very nice 2-room suite, squeaky clean, great shower, comfy bed, and a pull-out couch if we'd needed it. No restaurant, but the free breakfast was hot and had lots of choices. Great rate, too....would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BA from Denver

Leg 3 - May Business trip

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best Hotel of my business trip - The rooms are great, quiet and very clean as well as well laid out for both rest and working. Love the Kitchen - very useful