Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia beach,va

dont stay there

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: that we left
Cons: that we left
Location: that we left
everything you get what you paid for and ther were better shouldve booked them never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to son's house
Cons: cleaning service on weekends
Location: beach, shopping
bugs, itched all day. beagles, danish, and cereal for breakfast and only cranberry juice. coffee maker fridge but no freezer, iron and board. cable tv, and microwave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Walls were nasty, smoke dector was missing, bathroom look to be in process of repair, no outlet for hair drying or anything near mirrors, tub fills with water when taking a shower.
2 out of 5
by Trista from Canton, OH

by the bay

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and referred me to some good food suggested when i wanted to try something local. Hotel was close to the bay.
Cons: Towels to persons ratio and better breakfast and staff was sometimes very hard to understand.
Location: Chesapeak bay bridge tunnel was awesome.
Greated by a very nice lady at front desk. Room was very cool but it was soon clear that this hotel needs a bit of an upgrade. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling up and the tub itself was chipped and peeled. I really could not complain about uncleanliness, the place was clean. I wish when I booked the room for 5 people and 4 nights they would have supplied towels for 5 guests everyday. Would have saved me trips everyday to go down to office and ask for 2-3 more towels. Maybe i am not fully familiar to a maid servicing the room but I kinda thought that they would be cleaning sinks and toilets and giving new toilet paper if we were running low( which we were, I had to go down and get a roll). The "breakfast" each day was the exact same tiny bagels, bread, these danish looking donuts, raisin bran, and frosted flakes. They proved this pitcher of milk in a glass container with what I am assuming was ice to keep milk cold but all for days i had warm milk with just water in middle, and no it wasn't the same time each day. Oh and we killed a cockroach on day 2. Not sure if thats just cuse we were in the "south" or hotel problem but just thought I should mention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go!!!!!

Posted May 11, 2014
It was freaking horrible! Point blank, I was going to get a room at a different hotel when I got there, but no vacancies any where else!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shady Feel

Posted May 11, 2014
Has a shady feel with random characters appearing to live there. Nothing in room appeared less than 20 years old. Bubble television, microwave with dial, closet with no doors, etc. Got no sleep from heavy foot traffic. This is a motel. Do not get fooled by name "Howard Johnson inn". Car is parked outside your door. Air condition unit was very loud with poor lighting. This was a bad experience.
1 out of 5
by Deena from Virginia

Not so nice

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Our son cut his finger and the woman working the front desk was very nice. She found an urgent care facility for us.
Cons: Wallpaper, air conditioners, bathtubs, fix the holes in the walls, cleanliness is definitely lacking!!!!
Location: It was about 15 minutes away from the beach and the aquarium.
When we checked in, we found our bathtub had been painted over and the paint was chipping off. My 12 year old daughter found some pills in the bathroom floor, which shows the floor wasn't cleaned. Toilet was stopped up. Air conditioner didn't work. Refridgerator barely worked. We did have lots of hot water though!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertt from Va beach

Didn't enjoy it

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for change for the washer and dryer and the manager put the money on the counter instead of in my hand then he threw the rest in my hand. Then apparently the lamp was supposed to be broken but it wasn't. The day of check out we was getting dressed the manager kept knocking on the door and trying to come in while we was getting dressed. It was a very rude hotel service