Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

About a 30min drive to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room was good but the bathroom absolutely ruined it! The door was so close to the toilet..there was no exhaust fan and the worst part was the half shower door! Dumbest idea ever. .. we had such a mess of water after each shower, when I'm on vacation I shouldn't have to constantly clean the bathroom because of the water mess!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

A new Hotel but noisy rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and furnitures
Cons: Reducing the noisy between walls in every room and above of them.
Location: This hotel is close to the shopping area, 10 minutes from de Virginia beach.
The hotel is fine price vs quality, but it has a big problem. You can not rest because you hear people above walking, and the people when use washrooms. I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chesapeake Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanness of room
Cons: Breakfast menu
Location: I didn't stay that long time but it was closed to beach area.
We enjoyed for staying in the hotel, it was good and we satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

Great Customer Service... Satisfied

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: hotels.com
We stayed two nights for business and visiting family in the area. The customer service was great and the hotel very comfortable. A great breakfast was included! We will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zoetermeer

Fijn hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: ruimte, modern
Ruime kamer, makkelijk parkeren, goed ontbijt oftewel juiste keus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

Noisy

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and comfy beds..
Cons: Hold the guests accountable and make them adhere to noise policy...
Location: Close to Williamsburg..
Just so much noise in the hallway and from the other guest rooms. At 11:00 pm ,called front desk and noise continued.Very Very Very disappointed...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice and clean

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: An ice machine on the 1st floor
Location: I went to Jazzercise and went shoppong
Great experience. front desk fabulous Room was clean nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Massachusetts

Great for business, pleasure and family friendly!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night but was worried about a hotel room for a family of five. The room was perfect for us and had room to move and sleep comfortably. Staff were very accommodating, continental breakfast was excellent, lobby was inviting and plenty of parking with local amenities. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AUNTWANETTE from Chesapeake

LONG DAY / WONDERFUL NIGHT!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Check in was the best, I had a long crazy day. So to be greeted with a warm welcome and room was awesome. I slept very well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels