Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stop over.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
No complaints, spent 1 night as stopover, for the price it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
it was very nice clean and good condition I like it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lee, VA

Nice location, dirty room

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I booked this room for only one night for my husband and myself . It was supposed to be non-smoking. It reeked of cigarettes. It was old, which would have been ok if it had been clean. The sink area outside of the bathroom was filthy. The mirror had not even been cleaned. The location was great, surrounded by restaurants and lots of good shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So close but yet so far...

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Perfect location from the Farm Bureau Live concert venue (why we were there) however the hotel was very disappointing. Non-smoking rooms...no. We had to request a different room due to the heavy smell of smoke. Bathroom fixtures appeared clean however the floor was filthy. Hotel needs total renovation. Won't go back, we'll pay the extra money to stay somewhere nicer next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Incompetent Staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to shopping, dining and the beach.
Cons: The staff needs to have rooms ready at check-in time. This caused a problem because we had already made dinner reservations.
Location: There is a mall directly across the street, and numerous places to dine.
The staff was not prepared for 3:00 p.m. check-in. None of the double rooms were clean. When I did finally get checked into my room at 3:45, the door did not work. I returned to the front desk numerous times trying to explain that the lock did not work, and was told I was turning the handle the wrong way. It took almost another 40 minutes for this problem to be resolved. The manager explained that the lock had no power.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Don't bother booking here. The service was pitiful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Wilkerson

What a waste of resources

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible- smoke filled rooms in non-smoking section, bright lights glaring through the curtains all night, unclean, unsanitary, worst experience ever. I should have gottna complete refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

beware

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pictures look a lot better than hotel actually is .