Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel at great price!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The internet
Location: Denny's is right next to the hotel for a quik grub as well as a 7-eleven for convenience.
I was quite impressed by the staff at the hotel, the service was great and the rooms were perfect. They also had complimentary breakfast in the morning, which I didn't get to try but it looked great with many choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: Hallways carpet is really dark and makes the place look old.
Location: Close to 2 major highway, great for traveling or a few days stop in va beach.
Very comfy bed. Very clean room. Breakfast was nice for this grade of hotel. They improved the beds and the breakfast since the last time i was there. Great location for people traveling in the area. Overall great for the price paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MIAMI FLORIDA

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVRYTHING
THE HALL CARPETING WAS STAINED AND SMELLED TERRIBLE, A MUSKY SMELL, THE ROOM SMELLED SO BAD THAT I HAD TO CHANGE TO ANOTHER ROOM WOULDNT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYBODY, AND IVE VISITED FOUR LA QUINTAS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk va

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Loved that the hotel was easy to find .. Customer service was excellent everyone was really nice and accommodating .. I also loved they had breakfast in the morning and a wide variety of foods ..I didn't have to find somewhere to eat in a city I've never been too ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Practical to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The bed is comfy.
Cons: The breakfast area should be bigger and more selections for breakfast to eat.
Location: Everything is close to where i wanted to go....very convenient.
The room is fine but the smell in the hallway is not good. It smells cigarettes. The breakfast area is too small and too crowded. The staff are very helpful esp in the lobby. Our room didnt had any tissue box when we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We went to visit our son, stationed in Virginia Beach, but found the hotel very dirty. Not much to do around the hotel in regards to food. etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Room was clean, breakfast was good. On weekend hallways were smelly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Valeriafrom Winston-Salem

Vacation stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were neat. But not clean. After. Checking in my room. I was moved to a different room. The first room, flying insects were flying in the bathroom,and hairs were on the bathroom floor. Called the front desk . The front desk attendant move me to a different room. The second room still steel had flying insects flying in the bathroom. But I enjoyed my vacation,and had fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom VA Beach

it was an over night stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel....room was very clean. Quality of service..... Good. Hotel amenities......Had no time to use, but there was a nice pool. Hotel location....easy to find right of the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com