Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Virginia beach La Quinta

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: cheap wifi clean location and parking
Cons: Noise
Stayed here for a basketball tournament for my son for the weekend. Location: convenient, right off the highway. easy parking, close to town center, gas stations, and restaurants... Dennys was right next door too... key for late night munchies.. Facilities: standard economy hotel. has a pool... clean rooms, cable TV, adjustable AC.. RM: bed wasnt the most comfortable... springy... but definitely adequate. No complaints about the rest of the room. Free breakfast: a nice bonus.. but think high school cafeteria food.. muffins, toast, bagels, cereal.. reconstituted coffee.. no meat.. cold hard boiled eggs.. a waffle station was nice though.. and some fruit.. FREE WIFI : absolutely key... fast connection.. no issues... Parking: large lot plenty of spaces.., well lit, safe, and multiple entrances made it easy to load unload. only issue during our stay was there was a party next door friday night. Some loud drunk jerks were screaming at the top of their lungs... a couple of calls to security and they left (were kicked out?) but it took three trips by security, and it didn't quiet down till 2 am. Luckily my son slept thru most of it.. but I was genuinely annoyed it took so long to quiet down... At breakfast a few other tables were complaining as well about the noise... No issues sat night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, Or

Close to freeway and attractions.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Comfort of bed
Cons: Grounds pick-up...more selections on free breakfast.
Location: Short trip to beach, Norfolk dinner cruise
Need more food...selections on the free breakfast. Grounds could use a regular pick-up. Over all I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Too many things to mention
The staff and all were very nice, breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Three night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, staff, and price.
Cons: Mattress had a sunken in area, toilet and tub area was small.
Location: Hotel was near family that we were visiting. Restaurant across the street was nice.
Stayed three nights at the end of March. Hotel was pleasant and in a good location to visit family. It was a good deal for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Disappointing for a LaQuinta

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Interstate
Cons: Front desk customer service
Great place to stay if you like hearing dogs bark at 12:30 in the morning. Front staff did not compensate for the interruption of sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fayefrom Chambersburg, PA

Great value!!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
First time at a La Quinta. Great room and bed is amazingly comfortable. Hotel looks fairly new. Didn't utilize the breakfast service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traveling mom

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everytime I go to Virginia Beach I stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling with my elderly parents, we needed a convenient place to stay that was close to our relatives' house, and La Quinta was only 2 miles from their home. The hotel was easy to find from the highway, and check-in was quick and efficient. At the end of a stressful, 5-hour drive, it was especially appreciated that we were quickly checked in and getting ready for bed. This isn't high-end accommodation by any means, but the rooms were clean and had everything we needed, the staff was very friendly, and it had free wi-fi, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Philadelphia

Great

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
I will be returning the service was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Virginia

Impressed

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very Clean and Well Maintained