Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bozeman, MT

Hotel near the Botanic Gardens

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and quiet room.
Cons: Nothing was needed to make my stay more pleasant.
Location: I stayed here because it was close to the wonderful botanic garden (a beautiful place to visit in late autumn--few visitors so nice and quiet)
My room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. I could not ask for more. The hotel was convenient for my visit to the Norfolk Botanic Garden, where the roses were in full bloom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great room, great staff

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Great for business. Very nice trim and great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for non-business travel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Everything other than the lack of internet connectivity
Cons: More bandwidth
The only issue that I had with the hotel was the lack of stable internet connectivity. Without this connectivity I could not connect to my office to work, nor was I able to successfully browse the internet for anything more than a static page (e.g. the NY Times) after refreshing that page multiple times so that I could see it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff.
This hotel is close to the airport withouth getting a lot of the airport noise. It is also very close to the highway so it is very convenient to sights and activities. Very easy to get into and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr.&Mrs. Piercefrom Newport News

Close to interstate on and off

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean the bed was comfortable the staff was friendly the only thing we didn't like was how the bathroom was made you have to use da bathroom the open door to wash your hands outside at the sink. The breakfast hours 6 to 9 and the variety of food. But we would definetly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patti Dfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Accessable from major highways

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff weren't very friendly when I advised them I requested 2 double beds. They offered a roll out bed which barely fit in the room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D and Mfrom From near Charlottesville

Conference Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, clean rooms. Excellent, friendly staff! Missed the hot tub, but otherwise perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tammy Battistafrom Portsmouth, VA

Phish Stay!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I felt totally safe here. The people were great and the room was CLEAN and comfortable! Will go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monicafrom NY

Nice

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for an overnight stay!