Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

well managed hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and the staff
Cons: we found it a challenge to regulate the air conditioner
Location: 20 minutes from Virginia Beach. You will need a car to access restaurants however as there are no sidewalks and nothing in walking distance
staff were very attentive and helpful through out our visit. Upon arrival they showed m several rooms to ensure I was satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out of town

La Quinta Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Other than the courteous staff, not much
Cons: Noise reduction would be great, breakfast could offer more of a variety, plenty of carbs, but not much more.
Location: Location had plenty of restaurants.
When we arrived Wednesday night the lobby was very quiet. The night we spent in our room was somewhat quiet but could hear people moving about in the floor above us. The bathroom had black hand prints on the shower, and soap residue left over from previous quests. The beds were not remade the next day. On Thursday night the hotel became very noise with people above us and the people next to us were extremely loud. The breakfast was okay. The staff apologized for the dirty shower, but never sent anyone from house keeping to take care of the complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and conveniently located with restaurants and shops.
Cons: Better sound proof in between floors.
Location: Conveniently located with restaurants and grocery stores
Overall is excellent, except they need better sound proof in between floors. My family could hear people walking on the upper floor. We requested for change room, but the front desk told us the guest on the upper room already checked out and the room will be empty. Thank goodness it last for 1 night, otherwise we won't be able to sleep soundly for the rest of our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady

Spacious clean Hote in a very pleasant r The hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This motel is clean and roomy and spacious. I really appreciated that there was a business center and a gym. What I most appreciated was the size of the room. With two queen size beds there was still enough room for our large Labrador Retriever to sleep without our having to stumble over her as we got up in the middle of the night or simply to walk around the room. The continental breakfast actually offered eggs, a delightful surprise. Because I had a large dog to walk, I had the opportunity to discover the old residential neighborhood just in back of the hotel, and it was delightful to walk large trees some of which I have never seen before, some of which were in bloom, offering a beautiful scent to flavor the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LynnS.

I would definitely come back

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My stay was wonderful. Clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Davis from Norfolk,Va

Service unbelievable

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was kind but the computer system needs to updated and the remote control didn't work properly. It was held together with a rubberband.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Constance Brown from Military Highway, Va

The Best Hotel In Virginia

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would advise all my family and friends that this is the best hotel that i have ever stayed in. The service of the staff was excellent. Everyone was friendly and patience. The rooms was clean and the employees were always available to assist with any problem. I plan on staying again very soon because I can't stop talking about how nice everyone was to my family and friends. Thank You for a wonderful experience at your hotel. Constance Brown, Mary Brown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rita from Florida

would stay again

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very surprised and great for the money! Clean and quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com