Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Exceptionally friendly staff.
This hotel is close to the airport withouth getting a lot of the airport noise. It is also very close to the highway so it is very convenient to sights and activities. Very easy to get into and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

well managed hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and the staff
Cons: we found it a challenge to regulate the air conditioner
Location: 20 minutes from Virginia Beach. You will need a car to access restaurants however as there are no sidewalks and nothing in walking distance
staff were very attentive and helpful through out our visit. Upon arrival they showed m several rooms to ensure I was satisfied
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out of town

La Quinta Inn

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Other than the courteous staff, not much
Cons: Noise reduction would be great, breakfast could offer more of a variety, plenty of carbs, but not much more.
Location: Location had plenty of restaurants.
When we arrived Wednesday night the lobby was very quiet. The night we spent in our room was somewhat quiet but could hear people moving about in the floor above us. The bathroom had black hand prints on the shower, and soap residue left over from previous quests. The beds were not remade the next day. On Thursday night the hotel became very noise with people above us and the people next to us were extremely loud. The breakfast was okay. The staff apologized for the dirty shower, but never sent anyone from house keeping to take care of the complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and conveniently located with restaurants and shops.
Cons: Better sound proof in between floors.
Location: Conveniently located with restaurants and grocery stores
Overall is excellent, except they need better sound proof in between floors. My family could hear people walking on the upper floor. We requested for change room, but the front desk told us the guest on the upper room already checked out and the room will be empty. Thank goodness it last for 1 night, otherwise we won't be able to sleep soundly for the rest of our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady

Spacious clean Hote in a very pleasant r The hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This motel is clean and roomy and spacious. I really appreciated that there was a business center and a gym. What I most appreciated was the size of the room. With two queen size beds there was still enough room for our large Labrador Retriever to sleep without our having to stumble over her as we got up in the middle of the night or simply to walk around the room. The continental breakfast actually offered eggs, a delightful surprise. Because I had a large dog to walk, I had the opportunity to discover the old residential neighborhood just in back of the hotel, and it was delightful to walk large trees some of which I have never seen before, some of which were in bloom, offering a beautiful scent to flavor the evening.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by don1 from Reston, VA

Convenient to ODU

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
On major road. Lots of ceiling noise from above. Hole in blanket , very thin and worn, old bedspreads. Pillows not comfortable.Bed very comfortable. Not much to offer at breakfast, small coffee and only 1 coffee with caffeine in room. Friendly staff and clean over all. Close to ODU which is why we booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Boomerang from Flower Mound, TX

No Drama

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was a pretty decent place for the value. The only issue I had was that it was dog friendly, with barking dogs. I didnt care to hear the dogs barking as I went to my room personally, but otherwise I thought it was a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LynnS.

I would definitely come back

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My stay was wonderful. Clean room. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sam P from Union, NJ

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just a nice hotel to stay, people were humble and attentive. Waffle maker at the continental breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com