Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Great for cats!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and accommodating.
Location: It's the by the beach. Just walk around and you'll find a cool shop or nice hole-in-the-wall restaurant.
I needed the hotel for two days while my apartment was being fumigated. This was the first hotel that popped up as "pet friendly" and I took the chance. It was worth it! The staff were very accommodating and the room was extremely clean. Being that I had cats with me the biggest advantage was that the base of the bed was sealed off so they couldn't get stuck under the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunkirk, NY

Great hotel for traveling pets

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel employee who checked us in.
Location: This La Quinta is one block from the ocean and two blocks from the Enormous King Neptune statue where the shops and restaurants are located.
We do not have a pet and was very apprehensive about staying at this La Quinta due to all the dogs we saw when checking in. The women at the front desk first asked us if we have pets and second put us in a jacuzzi suite because pets are not allowed to stay in the jacuzzi suite. Here is a person who was well aware of the customers needs, was friendly and very professional. She is a gem and I hope the establishment recognizes Her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Surprisingly clean.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Wonderful hotel. Very clean. No trace of pet odor inside the hotel. Lots of dogs but everyone was friendly. Can't beat the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Nice, clean, comfortable, super close to the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: Beach- shopping- dining
I was pretty impressed by this hotel. I chose it because it is pet-friendly (not too many hotels are, unfortunately), and I found that it was all around a great choice. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. THe hotel is very well located- two blocks from the beach, with an access point right there; a 24-hour Harris Teeter grocery store right behind it; a Subway across the street and a pizza/wings place right next door. Breakfast was so-so, I would have liked more variety and healthier choices, but I really can't complain since they only advertised continental. Loved that there is an indoor pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Martinsburg, WV

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Great hotel if you're bringing your dog along. Our boxer did great there, although i wish there was more grassy areas on the property. The indoor heated pool was great since we went in November. Most shops were closed (again, off-season, so that was expected) but it would be a great spot during peak season as its kind of in the middle of everything, and most things within walking distance, like the beach, the boardwalk, shops, local hot-spot restaurants, the amusement park on the boardwalk, and the list just goes on and on. Also, there's a Harris Teeter across the street which came in handy, we kept snacks in the fridge and used the microwave for quick lunches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, VA

Nice, friendly hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Had a great stay here. Lots of dogs, so be prepared. We had ours, so we obviously didn't mind. Staff was awesome, rooms and pool were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Just right if you don't need something super luxe

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Room was just fine. Nice facility. Could hear a crying baby down the hall but that's not the hotels fault or anyone's really. The bed and pillows weren't that comfy but it's a roof over your head and was inexpensive. We didn't spend much time in the room so it served its purpose. I had noticed several hairs in the shower and tub that were not ours, but washed them down the drain and did have my own lysol wipes to wipe down everything anyways. The hairs made me wonder what else could possibly be not 100% clean but everything seemed fine. I don't like that the bathroom did not have a fan, it got steamy quickly while showering. Was fine overall. Would stay at again due to location and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to beach

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: clean and friendly staff
Location: beach beach beach and shopping
The rooms were clean, the hotel clean, the water in the sink in the bathroom was very very slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbarafrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice place to stay with your pet(s)

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is true of all LaQuintas