Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Very close to the beach, Harris Teeter behind it, clean rooms, did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything was very nice

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and nice people - excellent breakfast too, and close to the beach, of course
Cons: A little pricey ... even during off season - I heard it's very expensive during the summer ...
Location: VA Beach is improving its look ... very nice
We came in without a reservation, so I was pleased to get a room. The suite was very nice and clean, and it was very beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Was very clean and the staff was helpful. The cleanliness of the room was beyond expectations and was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessa from boston, ma

They were extremely generous & helpful!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable stay and excellent service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & A from ROANOKE, VA.

EXCEPTIONAL PLACE TO STAY!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: SEE REVIEW ABOVE
Cons: NOTHING THAT WE NOTICED.
Location: EXCELLENT LOCATION...CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
WE HAVE BEEN GOING TO VA. BEACH FOR MANY YEARS. I CAN HONESTLY SAY WITHOUT A DOUBT, STAYING AT THE LA QUINTA WAS THE BEST EXPERIENCE WE HAVE HAD! WE TRAVEL WITH OUR SMALL DOG, AND LOVED THE FACT THAT THERE WAS NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE FOR HER. HOWEVER, EVEN WITHOUT THIS PERK, THE STAY WAS GREAT! THE ROOM WAS LARGE, VERY CLEAN, AND HAD ALL THE AMENITIES YOU EXPECT IN A MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE HOTEL. STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND FRIENDLY. LOCATION TO THE BEACH IS LESS THAN 3 MINUTES WALK, AND BREAKFAST IS AS AMPLE AS IN A RESTURANT...EVEN WAFFLES IF YOU WANT ! WE WILL BE STAYING THERE FROM NOW ON....SO SHOULD YOU!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Shelia Dunnagan from VA Beach, VA. Ocean front

A great place to stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was great. The room super clean and very comfortable! The breakfast was wonderful. Location is Great!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cap from OV

Dog barking in the hotel at 7 a.m

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Much to my surprise I was waken at 7 a.m by a dog barking in a nearby room, not my alarm clock. Allowing your dog to wake others is the epitomy of inconsiderate. 30 minutes later I went to check out and was met in the elevator by a very large dog and its owner. Needless to say I was very surprised to find out hotel policy allows large animals in their rooms. Seems like a recipe for disaster...fleas, animal waste etc. Not to mention an annoyance to other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon Wallace from Richmond

Great weekend getaway

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at the La Quinta was a highly enjoyable one. The service was fantastic and very polite. The hotel was about a block or two from the boardwalk and within walking distance of a great little pizza place. Overall, I had a great stay at the La Quinta and I would certainly consider staying here again