Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Nice, Clean, Pet Friendly Hotel Near The Beach

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, very clean, very quiet.
Cons: The AC was quite loud and turned on and off frequently, no matter what the thermostat was set at.
Location: Less than 2 blocks from the boardwalk and ocean. Lots of dining and a Starbucks in walking distance.
When we travel with our dog, we pretty much only stay at La Quintas. They do not charge extra for you to stay with your pet, and they also do not stick you in a weirdly located, stained dirty room that is for "pets only" like some other hotels we have stayed at that charge $100 or more extra for your pet. This location is not right on the beach, which I found to be a good thing if you want to avoid a lot of the noise that partiers on the oceanfront balconies tend to create on the weekends. It's just two street crossings away from the ocean which is perfect. The staff was incredibly nice and made sure that we were satisfied with the room. The room was extremely clean and the bed and bedding were very comfortable. The walls in the place were adequately thick, over the weekend the hotel was at capacity, with tons of dogs, yet once in the room you rarely heard anything but the rare dog in the hallway that happened to bark. I also really liked that they did let you leave your pet in the room, as long as they are well behaved, and we travel with a pop up crate for ours and felt comfortable leaving him to go to dinner. My only small complaint would be that the AC in the room was loud to the point whenever it clicked on I would have to turn up the TV if I was watching and there were several times that it would click on at night and wake me. But when considering that against everything else, that's really a small thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LaborDay Weekend

Posted Sep 3, 2014
I wouldn't normally pay that much to stay at a middle of the road hotel with a half hot breakfast (toaster & basic waffle maker). However, it was clean and quiet throughout even with allowing pets. Considering the rates of nearby hotels that weekend, I'm chaulking it up to supply/demand. It's more like a really nice $60 night place than a $230 night place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable although it could have use a good a dusting by the refrigerator and the dresser.The beds however slept great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

VA last minute choice

Posted Aug 16, 2014
While this hotel was a last minute choice, we were completely satisfied. It is a pet friendly hotel, I didn't know this when we booked the rooms. You could not tell from the condition or smell that has pets there. Although we didn't have pets we would stay again. A quick walk to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

nice,clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: close to the beach, quiet.
Cons: hope to have more varieties for breakfast.
Location: beach, shopping.
I had a nice stay there. Room is clean, although it doesn't face the oceanfront, it is still very close to the beach. The check out tie is just right, not too early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Close to Beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Staff very helpful- made excellent recommendations for local restaurants-The only bad thing was crossing the streets to get to the beach- some courteous drivers and others not- Also enjoyed the 2 pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Near to the beach, restaurant and boutique. The room is comfortable.
Cons: Just one thing to be improved about room: when have parts of 4 to make a shower the under preasure of water less and less.
Location: Everything it's OK.
It's my first experience to Viriginia Beach and i like so much. I like to walking on the boardwalk and downtowm. I love the restaurant and activity to make. With child it's facility the hotel near to the beach. To come back! (Excuse my english because from Québec and and write no good an english)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VA Beach Trip 2014

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: Only a block across the street from the beach, we had access to so many things and the walking was a non issues for us.
Hotel staff was excellent!! Always available, friendly and helpful! Room was spacious and well kept, and the beds were super comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel could use a facelift in the common areas. Hallways were a bit worn down and a little dirty looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great Staff and Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Housekeepers were accommodating and front staff were fantastic. Breakfast was delicious and I am grateful they had a room with a fridge and microwave. Cannot wait to return.