Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great staff! Great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
We had a great stay here. The hotel is quiet & very pet-friendly. 2 blocks from the beach! I can't say enough about the staff. Super nice and accommodating. Went out of their way to make us comfortable. Continental breakfast was a bit lacking. That's pretty much the only negative thing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Good location but poor quality

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bad breakfast choice (milk is hidden, dont even know where) -toilet is dirty Room is kinda stink and moist. Elevator button is not working Too much pets in the hotel that scares me Pool is small but a plus for a warm indoor pool temperature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Location: There is of course the beach only two blocks away, and there are a few bars only a block away.
This hotel has ample parking (which is important since everywhere else is the city is paid street parking). It's only two blocks to the beach and there are a lot of stores nearby. We didn't use the pools, but there is an indoor and outdoor one that looked very nice. We saw quite a few people enjoying themselves. The breakfast is in the morning is okay. There was cereal, hard-boiled eggs, and a waffle machine. Waffles came out great and the coffee was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Hotel room was dirty upon arrival!! For what I played for one night it should have been a palace! Dirty toilet...used toilet paper...shower was dirty and the hot water ran out! Do not waste your money!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kensington, MF

Reasonably priced at Virginia Beach

Posted May 31, 2015
We needed an affordably priced room for two nights over the Memorial Day weekend. La Quinta Inn at Virginia Beach provided reasonable accommodations for the price. It was just two short blocks from the beach and well situated between two of the stages where Virginia Beach offered free concerts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Decent hotel close to everything!

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The convenience to everything near Virginia Beach!
Cons: The pet policy regarding locating travelers with pets to the upper floors. Definitely not convenient for the owners or the pets.
Location: This was a very conveniently located hotel near Virginia Beach.
The hotel was very nice, the rooms were clean and well lit. The only complaint we have regarding LaQuinta is that we were told all people traveling with pets are placed on the top floors and this is extremely inconvenient for pet owners. We were traveling with a small dog on this visit. Some dogs are afraid to enter an elevator and sometimes walking down stairs is not an option for older pet owners. Not only that but with this policy how many dogs have had an accident because of the long walk out the door. When traveling with our pet LaQuinta's policy could be a deal breaker for us choosing this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Decent hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
I had a pretty nice time here. Typically I prefer to book a hotel that is ocean front so I can wake up and open the balcony door to let in nice air but the room I had didn't have that or a window to open. It was pretty basic with what is needed, you have a bed, kitchen supplies and a bathroom so I guess I'd recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015
Good clean hotel . Pool was super clean as well as the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall it was ok, but def not for the price. Our room smelled like dog urine. Not to mention all the pet fur all over the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted May 11, 2015
Not going back and does not worth $200+ a night. The bed is just not comfortable and the smell of the room was just beyond disgusting. A mixture of wet dog and perfume imagine that.