Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Labor Day Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great Location. Left the car parked and walked to restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great value, location and stay!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Price,Room size and location.
Cons: Parking and the elevator, but honestly I don't see how they have room to add either.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to almost everything VA Beach front has to offer.
The best bang for your buck on the oceanfront! The hotel is, like most in VA Beach, getting dated but it is clean and well maintained. The room was large and comfortable for the 4 of us (2 adults, 1 teenage boy and 1 11yr old boy). It has one of the largest balconies of any of the local oceanfront hotels. It's located right in the middle of the beachwalk, so you're not too far from anything. The staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping came promptly with extra pillows, towels and shampoos. Plus, they didn't knock on our door until after 11am, which was nice. The pool was clean and they had two outdoor showers to clean the sand off your bum! Parking is tight so keep that in mind if you drive a big truck or SUV, and you'll only be allowed one parking spot per room. The elevator is small and a bit slow, so if you don't like waiting you might ask for a room on a lower floor so you can take the stairs. Other than that, I have no complaints. It was a great trip to see my kids stationed in Norfolk and we had plenty of room to host both of them and their girlfriends and friends for some pizza, beer and nighttime glow in the dark Frisbee!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
over all the hotel is acceptable with the price they offer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Ok stay. The proximity to the beach was great. The room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

spacious, affordable and rooms have all oceanview

Posted Aug 23, 2014
during my 2 days stay at this hotel, i can say i enjoyed it. the kitchenette is awesome. its clean and spacious. price is affordable. although they need to fix the ventilation at the elevator because it has an unpleasant smell. overall i will book again in this hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

GREAT VIEW FROM YOUR ROOM !!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cons: TWO THINGS TO IMPROVE WOULD BE TO HAVE A LARGER ELEVATOR THEIRS IS WAY TO SMALL, AND TO BE ABLE TO ADJUST YOUR AIR CONDITIONER TO YOUR OWN NEEDES.
THIS HOTEL IS IN THE HEART OF THE STRIP, WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPS, RESTURANTS, MINI GOLF, PIER, AND DRUGSTORE, MINI MARKETS,RIDES FOR THE KIDS. OUR ROOM WAS LARGE ENOUGH FOR ALL 5 OF US.AND BEING ABLE TO FIX OUR OWN FOOD WAS A PLUS!! WE STOPPED AT FOOD LION ON OUR WAY IN AND GOT WHAT GROCRIES WE NEEDED TO FIX BREAKFAST, AND LUNCH. WE TRIED OUT THE LOCAL RESTURANTS FOR SUPPER. THE VIEW OF THE OCEAN WAS GREAT!! THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK WAS HELPFULL ANY TIME WE NEEDED DIRECTIONS, AND THE CLEANING STAFF WAS GREAT AND DID A GREAT JOB KEEPING OUR ROOM CLEAN, AND MAKING SURE WE HAD WHAT WE NEEDED. WE ALL WANT TO COME BACK THIS FALL!! OVER ALL ENJOYED THIS TRIP VERY MUCH!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was great all suites very comfortable and clean had everything we needed. Close to tons of things to do. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
ROOM WERE OK. DRAIN FOR TUB AND SINK CLOGGED. ONLY 1 ELEVATOR AND ITS SMALL AND SLOW
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pennsylvania

Noisy and Broken

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The layout of the suite is great. I loved having the living room look out over the view of the ocean.
Cons: The toilet was wobbly, the door out onto the balcony didn't latch, the stove had two burners that didn't work, the couch was old and worn.
Location: We were right on the beach which was nice and in the heart of the VA Beach shopping area.
We stayed on the 7th floor and I'm glad we did. At least then we only had the noise from the room next door to contend with. The walls are thin and we could hear the neighbor's TV and loud conversation late into the night, besides all the noise from the street. The didn't have enough furniture, only a table with 4 uncomfortable chairs and a short lumpy couch in the living room. The beds were comfortable and this was one of the best things about the room. My daughter had to sleep on the couch, which was a pullout; however, the mattress was so thin she could feel every spring. She decided to sleep on the seat of the couch, which was almost too short for her and very uncomfortable for the week. This is extremely disappointing since the room is advertised to sleep six, if you use the couch. But in this case it is unusable. The kitchen area was nice, but the stove was broken. Only two burners worked and the large one was broken. I had to re-attach it to the plug inside to make it work. I did like the full sized coffee maker, usually hotels only have the little 4 cup pots. The door out to the balcony wouldn't latch and had a slide lock that looked like it was added to keep the door shut. Also there is only one elevator and it is tiny. It can only old 5 people and it is hard to get a luggage cart into it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va.

Nice Location to Everything.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: @ elevators would be nice.
Location: Near the pavillion, and lots of stores.
The hotel stay was great. Its right in the middle of all the attractions. The kitchenette was a plus. We cooked all of our meals. Rooms are comfortable. There were fireworks right in front of the balcony on the ocean, which also was a treat. The only thing was one elevator was kind of hard to deal with. I would recommend this hotel.