Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wappingers Falls NY

Our stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Cleaness and the friendly staffnothing everything was very good
Cons: Every thing was excellent! don't change anything!Excellent
Location: The location is central to shopping and very close to all major highways
Every thing was excellent fro the food to the staff! Will do it again real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Great hotel located near everything

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great rooms and bar in the lobby. We stay here five or six times a year with my daughters softball team and it is always great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Marriott Chesapeake. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Marriott Chesapeake and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Chesapeake. Sincerely, Charles Perrell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full service Marriott. Everything very good.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Newly renovated but very busy venue. The lobby was crowded and the parking lot almost full. The price is very attractive for what you get. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at Marriott Chesapeake. Hotel staff was great, but we thought the hotel was a little outdated. We expected a better condition and cleanliness in the Marriott hotel standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Marriott Chesapeake . Our staff tries very hard to make sure all of our guest experience a great stay. I assure you that I will look into the other items that you mention regrdaing your stay. Please comeback to visit soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda J. Whitesidefrom Rocky Mount, NC

Convenient for my trip.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish we did not to pay so much additional money for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Great Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Not in our opinion.
Location: We really don't know about extremely close to the hotel as we went to VA Beach. It was not a far drive to the beach at all.
This was a marvelous experience. The room was clean and comfortable. We never heard any sounds from the halls or other rooms. We were running late and need to check out an hour later than checkout and they were happy to accommodate us. We would be more than willing to stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com