Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

It was nice, still pretty much on the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Nothing fancy at all, creepy door sort of leaves u feeling not locked in, but clean room and close enough to spend all you time at the beach and walk back for restroom, shower, and sleep at the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
Location: Good location
The room was nasty! It had knats all over the room, the shower curtain was molded halfway up the curtain it was disgusting! They didn't tell us until Sunday that we had to change hotels for Sunday night because they were closing so for Sunday night we had to change hotels just for one night it was ridiculous - if we had known that we would have stayed at another hotel so we didnt have to pack everything up and move to another hotel for our last nights stay. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach across the street.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: hospitality
Cons: another elevator at the other end of hotel
peacefull and wonderful. balcony view of the beach and ocean. are room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice and curtious.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Huntington, WV

Very disappointed!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the beach and wine festival.
Cons: This hotel has seen better days.
Location: The beach is right across the street. There are several restaurants and activities within walking distance.
The hotel is run down. We booked three rooms and two of the three did not have any bath towels. The tub grout was moldy. The light above the mirror that was burnt out. Cleaning supplies were left in the room. I was told that it belonged to the head of housekeepoing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and the staff were courteous.
Cons: Really improve the cleaning
Location: The location is excellent with plenty of activities
Hotel was not clean. They didn't clean the room every day. Hallways, stairway and elevator were not clean and smell bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick cheap getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was nice, good location and price, but needs major renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arlington va

Below average condition

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Place has not been maintained. Overpriced for condition of building.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bixby, Oklahoma

Everything leaked and was broken!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: Everything cosmetically...and it needs another elevator that works all the time. Clean it up...it's too old to ignore.
Location: The location is great...that's what drew us to the property.
We spent all our time there eating separately because the door locks wouldn't work. One of us had to stay in the room to let the other one back in. Everything leaked after a storm and there was trash in every storage room and the doors were left open for everyone o see...it was an eyesore! The first day we were put in a room that had a motorcycle parked right out our front door which faced another storage room filled with old pieces of furniture. It was overpriced for the condition it is in. The second room we were put in, my daughter got a shock trying to plug the TV in and the frig. wouldn't work. Our room phone never worked so when the elevator was out of order, I had to walk up and down the stairs to report it to the front desk. We had maintenance staff at our room multiple time a day!!! That was an enormous waste of our vacation time! This hotel is located in a great location and the hotel staff couldn't do more for us. That's what kept us there This hotel needs serious TLC...the owners should be ashamed of themselves!!! Maggie and Brooke Stephens
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It is exactly what you think it is.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is cheap and very close to the Beach. Keep both those things in mind when booking at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com