Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Katie from Fredericksburg VA

Filthy and bad customer service

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Checked in to a room that the toilet wouldn't stop running and eventually ran over. Front desk sent someone to clean up mess but did not switch out rooms upon my request and wouldn't refund our money. Front desk called and said there was a complaint saying we were too noisy and said "we would be kicked out if there was another complaint", even though it was the steam cleaner and maintenance man making the noise that the front desk was aware of... Trash under the beds from previous people. I had to wear my shoes the whole time in the room due to the floors being wet and gross (thinking the toilet probably overflowed previously). This was my 5th trip to VA Beach with my family this summer and this was the worst hotel we stayed in all summer. Gross hotel, horrible customer service, I DO NOT recommend, and we will never ho back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from VA Beach

Cheap hotel close to ocean

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was nervous from all of the previous reviews... but I was satisfied with my stay. Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel definately needs some TLC, but it wasn't as bad as everyone portrayed. At less than half the price of other hotels in the area, I would stay there again. In reality, you go to the beach to see the beach, not the hotel. My daughter and I werent there much, but all in all, it was affordable and clean enough and with adequate parking in a great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old and in desperate need of a makeover

Posted Aug 16, 2013
The rooms were clean but the hotel was in desperate need of a makeover. We enjoyed the quick walk to the beach and the view from our hotel room. The staff was very nice and quick to bring us extra towels ,etc. If you are looking for a quick and cheap get away than this is your place. Just know going in that it is a very old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from NJ

It is what it is, cheap & close to beach!

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Could be touched up a bit and cleaner. The rooms on the lower floors arent as nice and updated as the upper floor rooms.
Location: The beach, the boardwalk, theres a pool. Plenty of great places within walking distance.
We were lucky enough to have a great beach view, the staff was nice, and the location was great. It obviously isnt the nicest hotel down, but it wasnt horrible at all. For the money and location it was great. I hope if I went back there again I would hope to have same pleasant experience, seems like there are a lot of bad reviews out there but it really wasnt that bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from Ohio

Not impressive

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you only need to sleep and the hotel is all you can book, then I guess that this hotel will do
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by spider from columbus

close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wonder how clean our room really was the quality of the tv was terrible we won't be staying at your hotel again
2 out of 5
by Dandy from Balto. MD

Old building, bad staff

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation and staff training.
Location: The beach has good night life with live music, restaurants. However, most of the stores look alike.
First room assigned to us was not clean. Another room was assigned to us with no apologies. We stayed one night and did not shower be4 we left. toilet too cramped up. Next time the lady saw me , she just said, " Room working alright for you?' and I said yes. Swimming pool has too much sediments looks like it has not been cleaned in a long time. Laundry was left open, looks a mess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Virginia

Great Value and Very Close to Beach

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach, restaurants, and stores. The pool on the roof was great!
Cons: Check in time!!! Get more help if necessary! : ) New TV's. Free fridge and microwave would be great.
Location: Great location. Right up the road from Neptune's restaurant with the BEST sushi (volcano)!
Overall our stay here was nice. The main reason I gave it only 3 stars is because the check-in time was way too late. It was hot and humid outside and after being on the beach for a couple hours we just wanted to get in our rooms and wash off and relax. But we ended up waiting inside the lobby from about 3:15 to 4:00 and then went for a ride until about 4:40 and came back when we were finally able to check in (and there was still a line of people that had been there when we left!). A reasonable time (to me) for check in should be around 2 PM. Its hard for anyone to enjoy the beach and get their money's worth from a hotel room that you can't even check in until close to 5 and then have to be checked out at 11 the next morning. 11 is reasonable! : ) but 4:30/5:00 check in is not.We never sleep very well in places other than home so I can't blame the hotel for that. But like I said, other than the late check in the hotel was in fine condition for us. A little old and outdated but who cares!? We're there for the beach, not a room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Virginia

Neptune Park

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Pros: Location was ideal! Housekeeping was kind.
When we arrived we were placed on 1st floor nonsmoking room. We were next to the dumpster which smelled horrible and the staff were smoking outside our room. We could smell the smoke in the room! We asked to be moved to a higher floor which was much better! The 1st floor room seemed a bit run down but the 4th floor room was better! Location was good!