Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was close to the beach and the staff were courteous.
Cons: Really improve the cleaning
Location: The location is excellent with plenty of activities
Hotel was not clean. They didn't clean the room every day. Hallways, stairway and elevator were not clean and smell bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick cheap getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was nice, good location and price, but needs major renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Fairfield suit inn is nice hampton inn .

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hi all my is phuong Nguyen I was book a hotel website Expedia.com the hotel I book is call a Neptune Inn that hotel is suck before I book it I was looking in pic is also look very nice soon I got there and checking hotel i was disappointed , bc soon I got in elevator I smell pee in there ... soon I got out from elevator walk to the hall way is was very dark, when use the key she gave me is was wrong key I have to when down to tell her that , she gave me different key when back up to open the door ... soon I got in the room is terrible , 1 the lock in the door is not lock 2 the carpets is stained 3 the outlets in the wall behind the cabinet is also loose and , 4 the toilet when use restroom water won't flush .... was call at front desk ask her send some one fixed the lock I been in room waiting for 45 mint no one show up I.call front desk again she said she going switch 5 floor also lock on top won't work again .... well don't think that hotel not be safe for me and my kid I call a different hotel none there's available but again in morning they're have on hotels is. Available that hotel is call Fairfield suits inn they only have a 1 king side bed left but I still.want that bc that my better and my kid even going that hotel i sleep in the floor I still happy with it at lease they're clean .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Fairfield suit inn is nice hampton inn .

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Hi all my is phuong Nguyen I was book a hotel website Expedia.com the hotel I book is call a Neptune Inn that hotel is suck before I book it I was looking in pic is also look very nice soon I got there and checking hotel i was disappointed , bc soon I got in elevator I smell pee in there ... soon I got out from elevator walk to the hall way is was very dark, when use the key she gave me is was wrong key I have to when down to tell her that , she gave me different key when back up to open the door ... soon I got in the room is terrible , 1 the lock in the door is not lock 2 the carpets is stained 3 the outlets in the wall behind the cabinet is also loose and , 4 the toilet when use restroom water won't flush .... was call at front desk ask her send some one fixed the lock I been in room waiting for 45 mint no one show up I.call front desk again she said she going switch 5 floor also lock on top won't work again .... well don't think that hotel not be safe for me and my kid I call a different hotel none there's available but again in morning they're have on hotels is. Available that hotel is call Fairfield suits inn they only have a 1 king side bed left but I still.want that bc that my better and my kid even going that hotel i sleep in the floor I still happy with it at lease they're clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location, but rundown and dirty.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The hotel staff was terrific. The hotel was easy walking distance to the beach (across Atlantic avenue) and close to a decent amount of restaurants. However the hotel was old and not kept well. The bathroom is tiny and we wore sandals in the shower just in case. There were dirty cracks in the bathroom. The walls were dirty and had spots on them. There is one small elevator that took forever to move up and down. We took the stairs and the stairwell stunk terribly. There was a leak in the staircase that left a puddle on one of the landings, causing the staircase to smell worse. The air conditioning unit didn't seem to have a medium setting, it was freezing cold when it was on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It can be better

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cleaning not to good! Need more attention on the room, nice view but need more attention
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

DON'T WASTE GOOD MONEY

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel was dumpy, dirty and the only good thing was it was an air conditioned roof over our heads. Not enough pillows or towels. Which no one could help us with. The phone, microwave and refrigerator did not work. Lost all our food. Not a great location. To far from beach. Don't waste your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore Md

Hotel isnt that bad

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Stayed here in this past week I was nervous because of the bad reviews but i came prepared with my own cleaning supplies this place isnt that bad cons were that the room had a little dirt in the corners like it hadnt been vacuumed to well our room door was hard to open as if someone previously tried to break it down overall no bed bugs clean sheets nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern pa

Nice hotel very close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I read the reviews and was terrified to stay here. But it wasn't bad at all!! Very close to the beach! The room wasn't bad at all. I didn't feel like anyone was going to take things from the room. Staff was friendly. Pool was clean. We had a great time!! Would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Filthy hotel close to the beach!!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Cons: Everything
First room had been used by the staff for their break, bed and pillows were messed up, drink container in garbage and on balcony with cigarette butt in it, wet rings on furniture, next room we got someone had been smoking in it, so much for nonsmoking rooms , cleaning staff forgot to vacuumed carpet, everything was grungy and the elevator was a wreck.