Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MEAC DIVAS from NC

Great location for everything!!!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to all my friends. This was a great experience! Valet parking was great everything about this hotel we loved. I may even get the penthouse suite next time we stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky

Stayed for concert at the Norva

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Great hotel. Amazing views. Awesome restaurant at the hotel. Great staff. Real close to d/t and the Norva for concerts and good. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Room

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Room. However, need to provide free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by erica from Newport news

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had a new years party at the hotel that had a lot of noise and disturbance but fortunately I didn't hear any of it cause they had me on the 21st floor which was awesome! Thanks Marriott for your A+ service as usual and thanks hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Louis H. Chapman from Greenville, N.C.

close to everything my family wanted to visit.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was outstanding. The hotel staff was so professional, courteous and and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crew123 from Baltimore/norfolk

Better then average would stay again.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice place to stay wish I had more time but was on a time crunch. The one thing I can say is my kid loved the pool and there was plenty in walking distance food and activities wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spectacular Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The river view, included buffet breakfast, holiday decorations, wonderful staff.
Cons: Nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: It is perfectly located across from the Elizabeth River offering a spectacular view and within easy walking distance of nearby attractions.
The evening spent was the icing on the cake to our wedding proposal evening. The hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays, clean, warm and friendly. The desk clerk was so friendly and once she learned of the reason for our stay she made sure we had a room with a spectacular river view on the 23rd floor. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CE from H

It's an OK stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013
If you are looking for a place close to Waterside or you have a meeting, this it's your place. It has walkthroughs to Waterside and ours walking distance (.1-.4 of a mile) from a nice bar district and a large mall. The rooms are very small though.. Staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa B from Washington DC

Lovely hotel - Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family had been invited to an event at Nauticus, a museum and event space just 2 blocks from the hotel. We walked to and from the event--it couldn't have been more convenient. Really expect free WiFi in hotel rooms these days... Unfortunate that this was not provided.