Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Understand we were paying for the location, but felt it was overpriced for what we got. Lobby was very nice and inviting, but room was small and very basic. Tv didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2014 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newhampshire

Posted Dec 8, 2014
eccentric location, a lot to see and close by. A wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well. I'm glad I paid extra for a water view...

Posted Dec 6, 2014
I booked a room for 2 nights for a meeting. I had expected a more luxurious venue because of the price. but I put in some extra money for a water view, and that was exceptional. The elevators were very slow (even slower than the awful shower drain) and my floor was too high up for me to reasonably use the stairs, although the view still paid off. Internet service had an additional fee; I believe it should be incorporated in the generous room charge. Ditto with the TV. They say they have cable, but the TV was lackluster at best. I gave the room comfort extra credit for a very comfortable bed, an excellent air temperature and a fresh scent in the room without any overbearing "perfume" smell. Overall, I'd tell friends to go elsewhere because it was too pricey for the vacationer, but the convenience of staying at the hotel where a meeting is being held would make it OK for business travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate the opportunity you give us to improve the elevator speed, slow drain and TV reception. We also appreciate the positive feedback regarding the room comforts. We hope you will take the time for a visit again in the future to see how well these items mentioned have improved. Our new TV cabling will be completely installed very soon and accommodate all of the great channels we have for your viewing. Have a wonderful winter season. Sincerely, John Whippen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dale City, Virginia

Extremely Nice!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very Comfortable And Accessible. Highly Recommendable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick with Furniture Medicfrom Williamsburg Va

Rapp Music

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, But is was a little out of Character that during the breakfast they were playing Rapp Music , Quite loud ,very in appropriate
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Thank you for the great feedback. We will immediately address the style of music we have in our restaurant to ensure it meets the standards our guest will expect from the Norfolk Waterside Marriott. We hope you will make us your first choice when visiting. Have a great week. Sincerely, John Whippen General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SeaBarfrom Columbus, OH

Nothing exceptional

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mattress in our first room very worn out, like sleeping in a bowl. We were given another room although the hostess said, "All the beds are the same." Well, it was much better. Liked the proximity to the water and some other nearby places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AJfrom Washington DC

Very nice find.... Glad Hotel.com found it for me.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very clean, convenient stay...needed a mid-way place to rest my head between my drive from DC & the Outter Banks of NC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by John, Hotel Management
Hello AJ, Thank you very much for your review of our home, the Norfolk Waterside Marriott. We are definitely well located for the stop over and, while here, you are within walking distance to shopping, dining and attractions. That helps get you out of the car for a stretch. We look forward to your return visits. Have a great day. John Whippen General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geobanny Borjafrom NYC

Close to Virginia Beach.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel.