Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, VA

More than I expected

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms were nice and beds comfortable. No bad odors. The hot tub and indoor pool are great.
Cons: The only bad grade I give for is the hot tub had brown stuff floating on the white foam in the hot tub. A better filtering system would help
I was pleasantly surprised about the quality of hotel I would get for $78. In addition, i got a complementay ocean view upgrade The hotel is very nice, new and modern and with the kitchenette everything I needed for my stay. Staff was very nice, too. I very much enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub at the Oceanair (shared amenities) to relax during the cold January winter days. They played lounge music and had a cool ambience. Overall I would come back and stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Nice view large room comfortable bed

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Location near Norfolk
Cons: Need free parking available
Son and his family stayed in a separate room so we shared one car for our stay, and easily accessed restaurants and the aquarium and other shopping nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Great off season experience!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Location: Farm Fresh close by, boardwalk and nice dinning
We spent one night at this hotel intending to briefly get away for a night before work/school. The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. They allowed us a late check out which really maximized the time we had. Overall a great place to stay - friendly staff, nice facility and great location. Would certainly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va beach

Lovely room, great view

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great view, bed was comfy,staff was helpful, great location, a lot to do right there at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Great staff, nice & clean, good trip!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
My husband and I drove 9 hours to VA beach from Rhode Island, and we arrived at the hotel before check in time. Not only did they allow us to check in early, but they upgraded my room! We stayed in mid-December, so the hotel was very quiet. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The ocean view from the room was breathtaking! Basically every thing about the stay was nice. For the negatives: the parking garage requires you to swipe a card to come and go as you please, but the card maker at the hotel front desk wasn't working so we had to check into the garage every time we parked, which was a little frustrating, but certainly do-able. The staff was very very apologetic about this. Also, one of the speakers on our TV didn't work. VA beach was dead in mid December, especially at night, so we wanted to rent a movie one night...except we couldn't hear half of it cause if the sound came from the left speaker we couldn't hear a thing. Again, not the worst thing in the world. Overall, I would absolutely stay here again. Without question. I would also recommend it to a friend. The positives far outweighed the very few small and silly complaints! Can't wait for my next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond, va

Great hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va Beach

Nice Thanksgiving getaway!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Overall, the hotel was great. Lots of space with the kitchen area and the living room area. Carpets were a little dirty for me. But other than that, nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The general area all around was neat and in order plus the hotel was exactly as it promoted itself online
Cons: Floor cleaning needs improving
Location: We had breakfast at the buffet in the hotel next door. We do not recommend it. Surprisingly bad tasting and my sister even found egg shells in hers.
My family and I very much enjoyed our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday. The staff was great and the view was fab. Our only suggestion is that the carpet in the ocean front rooms be better cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrancefrom Richmond, VA

average

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most upsetting aspect of the room was that we were advised the bed is QUEEN sized, but it's clearly a FULL sized bed only! Asked front desk if they had any rooms with a larger bed and was advised they're all the same size and that it was a "QUEEN" sized bed.....oh the the spa tub is only big enough for 1 person, not 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

nicest hotel staff and ocean view was worth it!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: hotel staff, beach access and tiki bar
Cons: bigger beds that are really queen size and bigger trash cans or more for a suite with multiple guest.
Location: lots of restaurant choices, right on boardwalk and bike trail. family friendly side of strip.
The only thing that would have made the stay better would be a true queen size bed. It looked and felt more like a double. The pool was also closed for cleaning. The location was the best on the beach! The tiki bar was great too! The accommodated an early check-in with no trouble at all. Made me feel like a priority guest. The hospitality manager hooked us up with coupons and brochures for our girls' weekend.